Join the map

What's hot...

Moderator: Mattk

User avatar
YJB
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 385
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:53 pm
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Join the map

Post by YJB » Sun Oct 10, 2010 7:46 pm

I would say that it looks like something is wrong, my station shows outdated data, and I'm pretty sure that I'm uploading. The other weather sites I'm uploading to are perfectly happy.

User avatar
StratoQ
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: Kilkenny, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Join the map

Post by StratoQ » Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:10 am

I have noticed today that some of the data for my station is not loading correctly on to the map. Certain parameters are ok eg. the monthly rain, monthly gust, todays gust. However the temperature seems to be stuck at 11.5 C when it should be much lower and also the humidity is incorrect.

My meteohub version is at 4.6p

Chill
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 6:38 pm

Re: Join the map

Post by Chill » Sat Feb 19, 2011 9:33 pm

Some errors detectected (all the time) in my case also, I had posted this info on August, 16th 2010, but it keep giving bad data :oops:

Don't know why? It's me ? Is it the application?

Chill

User avatar
StratoQ
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: Kilkenny, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Join the map

Post by StratoQ » Thu Feb 24, 2011 3:17 am

Today I have uploaded to meteohub version 4.7 and also I have changed my reload time (within meteohub) to the map (in a bid to somehow trigger a data upload "refresh").

But no, there has been no change. The current data ie temperature, humidity, pressure is still stuck at same values. No update.

However I know I am still sending some correct data to the map, as the monthly and yearly updates are getting through correctly.

Is there something gone awry within my meteohub setup? How do you know where/what sensors the meteomap is using to reproduce the current data. Is there a way to refresh the data being uploaded to the map? If I cant change it, I feel I would have to reluctantly pull my station from the map.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 4971
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Join the map

Post by admin » Thu Feb 24, 2011 8:00 am

Please send your MAC or Meteoplug user ID to "info(at)meteohub.de". Having that I can have a look at it.
Sensor IDs used on the Map are the ones defined on the Meteoplug dashboard page.

Suibdins
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:01 am
Location: United States
Contact:

meteohub.de • Post a reply

Post by Suibdins » Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:19 pm

I have noticed today that some of the data for my station is not loading correctly on to the map. Certain parameters are ok eg. the monthly rain, monthly gust, todays gust. However the temperature seems to be stuck at 11.5 C when it should be much lower and also the humidity is incorrect.My meteohub version is at 4.6p

:(

Aussie101
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:28 am

Re: Join the map

Post by Aussie101 » Mon Mar 14, 2011 11:15 pm

All I'm seeing in the first post of this thread is a blank area with this Error: License has expired. Please contact "info@meteoplug.com"

Mike.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 4971
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Join the map

Post by admin » Mon Mar 14, 2011 11:39 pm

fixed

Aussie101
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:28 am

Re: Join the map

Post by Aussie101 » Tue Mar 15, 2011 2:36 am

admin wrote:fixed
Thanks, I can see it now! :)

I'm sure this is user error, but when I browse around China and Korea, I see stations with US and Canadian timezones and names like 'ranch'

Maybe Meteoplug is too easy to set up? :mrgreen:

Mike

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 4971
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Join the map

Post by admin » Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:28 pm

that happens when people from US do interchange longitude and latitude ;-)

birdfeedr
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 3:20 am

Re: Join the map

Post by birdfeedr » Sat Apr 02, 2011 2:30 am

What kind of effort would it take for the meteoplug server to read a small preference cookie, then based on that cookie value, deliver the page with readings in local units?

I'm thinking temperature in F, barometric in inHg, wind in mph, rain in inches, etc. It doesn't seem too complex, and since the server is already doing the heavy lifting....

It could also be done in javascript on the client side to keep the load lighter on the server.

Chill
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 6:38 pm

Re: Join the map

Post by Chill » Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:25 am

Some errors detectected (all the time) in my case , I had posted this info on August, 16th 2010, but it keep giving bad data

While MONTHLY RAINFALL IS OK yearly says 3234.9 mm ( bad data!). Where is the data collected from?

Don't know why ... It's me ? Is it the application?

I'd appreciate an answer....

Chill

User avatar
StratoQ
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: Kilkenny, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Join the map

Post by StratoQ » Fri Jan 04, 2013 1:17 am

Hi

My meteohub is at level 4.9q. Today the map is no longer embedded into my website.Instead I am getting this error message:

Error: License has expired. Please contact "info@meteoplug.com"

Regards
Niall

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 4971
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Join the map

Post by admin » Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:27 am

Should work ok again, please do a restart of your browser to empty its cache.
Standard map is called via one of the internal meteoplug accounts.
One of these was terminated and map no longer available via that account.
If you call the map via your own account, you are not dependent on license
status of any other user.

User avatar
StratoQ
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: Kilkenny, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Join the map

Post by StratoQ » Fri Jan 04, 2013 1:43 pm

Thanks Boris!

Working ok now.

Post Reply