Joomla MeteoHub plugin doesn't display values

Discussion, issues, recommendations around Meteohub's dashboard and WD Live integration

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
Absorbeer
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 12:57 am

Joomla MeteoHub plugin doesn't display values

Post by Absorbeer » Mon Aug 30, 2010 10:05 am

Hello,
I'm a newbee here and I have question/problem.

I've got my Meteohub up-and-running! :D
Perfect, and MH does upload all-sensors.txt to my website. (I can see the file online)

The problem is; When I enter the URL of te location of the all-sensors.txt file in to the MeteoHub Joomla pugin, de website doesn't diaplay any value of sensors at all?!
Where did I go wrong?? :shock:
Kind regards
Willem

skogvaktare
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:26 am

Re: Joomla MeteoHub plugin doesn't display values

Post by skogvaktare » Sun Nov 14, 2010 1:10 am

Hi!

I´ve got the same problem.

Few months ago, I asked Boris about this. Either I had explained my problem not exactly enough or he is thinking that I´m not able to configure that module.

Maybe someone else had an idea?

Christian

rune
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:51 pm

Re: Joomla MeteoHub plugin doesn't display values

Post by rune » Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:14 pm

Which version of the Joomla module are you using?

I modified the old version, but didn't really use it afterwards. Could be it didn't work properly :oops:

skogvaktare
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:26 am

Re: Joomla MeteoHub plugin doesn't display values

Post by skogvaktare » Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:28 pm

Hi!

I´m using the module version 1.7. I downloaded it several times (from meteohub´s DL area) to be sure, not using a buggy download. I checked the links and files for several times, too.

The forecast icon works well. But not any value.

Greetings,

Christian

rune
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:51 pm

Re: Joomla MeteoHub plugin doesn't display values

Post by rune » Wed Nov 17, 2010 10:33 pm

Hi,

That's my update :oops: . As said, I updated the original script but didn't use it afterwards so there is a huge chance it's a bit buggy :?
I haven't got too much time right now, but I can probably look at it early next week. Hope that's ok.

skogvaktare
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:26 am

Re: Joomla MeteoHub plugin doesn't display values

Post by skogvaktare » Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:36 am

Hi rune!


It doesn´t work for months now. So I would be glad, if there will be a solution at all.

If there´s an older version working fine, it would be almost fine, to know where to get this.

Christian

skogvaktare
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:26 am

Re: Joomla MeteoHub plugin doesn't display values

Post by skogvaktare » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:00 pm

Hi rune!

Some months ago, I asked you for the "older" not updated version of the joomla module. The 1.7 version do not display any values at all!

Maybe you will find some time to mail me this file!

Dears,

Christian

rune
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:51 pm

Re: Joomla MeteoHub plugin doesn't display values

Post by rune » Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:18 pm

Hi Christian,

Try this: http://www.vaerloese-vejr.dk/meteohub_1_7_2.zip, let me know if it works or not 8)

Post Reply