WD Live fails with "Error Loading Data"

Discussion, issues, recommendations around Meteohub's dashboard and WD Live integration

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
EdBeavWX
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:05 pm

WD Live fails with "Error Loading Data"

Post by EdBeavWX » Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:55 am

When I click on WD-Live "Display &Save" I see the pop-up window, but it does not show the WD Live Screen. It shows:

Loading (0% to 99%)
Loading Configuration
Loading Data
Error Loading Data (and it says "Waiting for 192.168.1.4" the address of my meteohub).

Meteohub 4.7c (Build 343)
Adobe Flash Player 10.2.152.26
Firefox 3.6.13 (also occurs on IE 8.0.7600.16385)

Any ideas?

Ed
meteohub WD Live.jpg
meteohub WD Live.jpg (70.98 KiB) Viewed 3314 times

MathiasRR
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:19 am

Re: WD Live fails with "Error Loading Data"

Post by MathiasRR » Fri Feb 25, 2011 7:27 am

Hi,

same problem here.
Meteohub 4.7b (Build 4993) in VMWare Test-System with Vantage2

Regards
Mathias

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 4965
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: WD Live fails with "Error Loading Data"

Post by admin » Sun Feb 27, 2011 11:53 am

you need to have the four wdlive files scheduled for computation on graph upload page.
steps are explained here http://wiki.meteohub.de/Setup_Guide

MathiasRR
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:19 am

Re: WD Live fails with "Error Loading Data"

Post by MathiasRR » Sun Feb 27, 2011 5:38 pm

Thank you,
i found it on page 13....:-)

Regards
Mathias

EdBeavWX
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:05 pm

Re: WD Live fails with "Error Loading Data"

Post by EdBeavWX » Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:34 am

i found it on page 13....
I've followed the instructions on page 13. Same error.

Thanks,

Ed

User avatar
LorieJCall
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 4:09 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Re: WD Live fails with "Error Loading Data"

Post by LorieJCall » Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:49 pm

What happens when you access WDL directly from \\YourMeteoHub\public\myweb\uploads or http://YourStaticIpOrDomainName/live/wdlive.html? The reason I ask is I'm getting the following error: "Serial Number Error: You may need to refresh your browser. In Internet Explorer press Ctrl + F5", but can still access the app through these other two methods. I'm running 4.7d on a SheevaPlug, and have licensed WDL.

EdBeavWX
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:05 pm

Re: WD Live fails with "Error Loading Data"

Post by EdBeavWX » Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:38 am

LorieJCall wrote:What happens when you access WDL directly from \\YourMeteoHub\public\myweb\uploads or http://YourStaticIpOrDomainName/live/wdlive.html?
I tried http://192.168.1.9/live/wdlive.html

Same problem.

Post Reply