activation code transfer not working for iconnect

discussion related to Iomega iConnect and Silverstone DC01 as Meteohub Platform

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
baileyhines
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 6:59 pm

activation code transfer not working for iconnect

Post by baileyhines » Sat May 05, 2012 9:10 pm

I followed the instructions for activating an iconnect and it is still showing the "trial" time.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5025
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: activation code transfer not working for iconnect

Post by admin » Sun May 06, 2012 10:51 am

It works when you use the system ID for generation of activation code.
You took the MAC, which does not work. I made a reset on the key, so please do again.

baileyhines
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 6:59 pm

Re: activation code transfer not working for iconnect

Post by baileyhines » Sun May 06, 2012 12:21 pm

Its working. My mistake, the MAC Id was always important when I was using the linksys hubs. The iconnect is working well although I have not tried it wireless yet.

Post Reply