Meteobridge / WU warning.

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Wingfat
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder

Meteobridge / WU warning.

Post by Wingfat » Mon Oct 09, 2017 12:04 am

I'm new to the PWS arena and continue to learn everyday. I have the Davis Advantage Pro 2 with a USB logger connected to a Meteobridge flashed 505 router. I just installed a Ubquiti G3 webcam to my system and use Meteobridge to send captured shots to WU. It is configured to send 192.168.x.x/scan.jpeg via FTP which works very nice. I have today seen a error message on meteobridge related to the size of the captured .jpegs.

2017-10-08 17:26:34 Error: Image larger than 150k (344k), might be dropped by WU (no more tries):

I have tried to lower the resolution of the camera stream hoping that it may effect the resolution of the capture to no avail.

Is there a setting in meteobridge that would lower the size/resolution of the captured jpegs?

I have also set up sending captured jpegs to the meteobridge server.. but can't access them by clicking on the two icons in the setup box. I was hoping I could manipulate the photos and do a ftp to WU . I could then run a script of some sort to automagically upload them.

I'm not a programmer but if you can point me in the right direction I may be able to sort it out.

Since the Ubquiti line of webcams seem to be the recommened cameras, and WU functionality is built into your interface, I was hoping this is something which could be solved relatively easily?

https://www.wunderground.com/personal-w ... KFLLAKEW98
Meteotemplate at: http://parkviewx.com
Thanks!

admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder

Re: Meteobridge / WU warning.

Post by admin » Mon Oct 09, 2017 8:38 pm