Ubiquiti UVC G3 Video Cam support added

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5025
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Ubiquiti UVC G3 Video Cam support added

Post by admin » Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:06 pm

I got my UVC G3 cam from Ubiquiti running. What you need to do is to allow for "Enable Anonymous Snapshot" on settings page. Please also assign a fixed IP to the cam. Having done so your can grab pictures from it by selecting "External Picture" in Meteobridge Weather Cam section on "Station" tab and giving this URL "http://ip-of-the-cam-in-your-lan/snap.jpeg".
Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 13.01.19.png
Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 13.01.19.png (27.89 KiB) Viewed 148 times
Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 13.08.23.png
Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 13.08.23.png (41.76 KiB) Viewed 146 times

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5025
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Ubiquiti UVC G3 Video Cam support added

Post by admin » Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:23 pm

To my surprise the UVC G3 can also be handled as a regular Ubiquiti cam in Meteobridge. Just give "ubnt" as password. I you don't want the Ubiquiti watermark, you can deselect that on settings page of the G3 itself.
Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 13.22.48.png
Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 13.22.48.png (42.57 KiB) Viewed 145 times

Mattk
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 294
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:24 am

Re: Ubiquiti UVC G3 Video Cam support added

Post by Mattk » Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:20 am

Not that the G2's are available anymore but the external picture option also works fine with a G2 Pro

Wingfat
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 10:32 pm

Re: Ubiquiti UVC G3 Video Cam support added

Post by Wingfat » Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:07 am

I was able to grab snapshots using the Meteobridge Weather Cam... clicking on the camera produced a nice aircam.jpeg. I had a problem however getting a successful image to appear on admin.meteobridge...... Until last night! For whatever reason I am now getting great images with all the data attached to the image.... So nice! Even better I won't get booted from WU (again). I'm using -resize 852x480 to produce an image of @ 115KB... WU allows an image upto 150KB.. Could you give me some additional -resize parameters that I can try to get closer to the 150KB allowable limit?
Thank You so much... This is fantastic!

Post Reply