Restart Meteostick

All about the cool new device that can read RF data directly from Davis® weather stations

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
mrdinks
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 11:24 pm

Restart Meteostick

Post by mrdinks » Mon May 09, 2016 5:27 pm

I get the "restart meteostick (301 secs no valid rf signal)" more and more often. it has now become constant.
I have tried several times to relocate things but it never seems to help. I use the TP-LINK TL-MR3020, and a Davis Vantage Vue.
Any suggestions?

mrdinks
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 11:24 pm

Re: Restart Meteostick

Post by mrdinks » Tue May 10, 2016 1:16 am

After messing around all day I finally got it to work after putting the RF sensitivity to -90.
It was coming in at -35db and after moving it and getting reconnected it is at -45db.
Tried adjusting the sensitivity to -55 or -65 but it will not work?
We will see what happens.

droiddk
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 10:55 pm

Re: Restart Meteostick

Post by droiddk » Tue May 10, 2016 6:58 pm

My MeteoStick has been running great for a few days but now I also get this:

logger (10.05.2016 13:09:54): restart meteostick (327 secs no valid rf signal)
logger (10.05.2016 15:37:58): restart meteostick (324 secs no valid rf signal)
logger (10.05.2016 16:36:01): restart meteostick (358 secs no valid rf signal)
logger (10.05.2016 17:30:03): restart meteostick (304 secs no valid rf signal)
logger (10.05.2016 18:28:05): restart meteostick (319 secs no valid rf signal)
logger (10.05.2016 18:44:06): restart meteostick (343 secs no valid rf signal)

No data is coming in :shock:
EDIT: Rebooted the 3020 and now data is coming in again.

Regards

blacklistedcard
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:20 pm

Re: Restart Meteostick

Post by blacklistedcard » Wed May 11, 2016 2:58 am

I get the same problem. If the sensors from Davis ISS are at -35db, then it's my understanding you should setup the MeteoStick to 10+ more. Which would be -45db.

I just today finally got a days worth of data. I did this by setting the bandwidth from narrow to wide.

Natashawilliams
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Restart Meteostick

Post by Natashawilliams » Sat Aug 27, 2016 11:44 am

I am experiencing similar problem and didn't get any proper solution yet.

Post Reply