Issue with Datalogger dropouts

This section covers the Meteobridge PRO units exclusively

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
azchrisf
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:30 am

Issue with Datalogger dropouts

Post by azchrisf » Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:20 pm

I have a total of 7 stations I am using for different things - 1 wind, 1 ISS, 1 Solar/UV, 3 Soil. I've noticed that after I added about the 4th or 5th station to Meteobridge Pro, that the Datalogger is saying 8/10 times "Data logger momentarily cannot provide data. Please try again in a minute. If it does not show up later, please also check weather station selection on "Station" tab."

Also, some sensors will appear, then aren't getting picked up for long periods even though they are transmitting, and at a fair signal strength (-60 to -65 db) randomly (but rarely), then start working again - Meteobridge will say last transmit 10 minutes, 20 minutes, etc. then randomly like I said they start working again.

Any reason for this?
Attachments
dlogger.png
dlogger.png (12.74 KiB) Viewed 117 times

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5024
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Issue with Datalogger dropouts

Post by admin » Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:50 am

looks like restarts of the data logging process, but I can be wrong.
When you give me a remote login I can check.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5024
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Issue with Datalogger dropouts

Post by admin » Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:00 am

I changed settings to "-85db narrow" instead "-90db normal". Normal should only be used when data retransmitted from console is to be received.

azchrisf
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:30 am

Re: Issue with Datalogger dropouts

Post by azchrisf » Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:06 am

Seemed to be OK for the evening but it's doing the same thing again off and on.
BTW, what's wide used for?

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5024
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Issue with Datalogger dropouts

Post by admin » Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:25 pm

"wide" is just for "WS 1000" station. I will make the settings a bit more self-explanatory on next updates.

azchrisf
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:30 am

Re: Issue with Datalogger dropouts

Post by azchrisf » Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:43 pm

I'm still having the issue with the datalogger. 9.5/10 times I visit the Live Data page it just says "Data logger is unavailable", though it's sending data to services.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5024
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Issue with Datalogger dropouts

Post by admin » Sun Dec 03, 2017 1:05 pm

Can I login to check?

azchrisf
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:30 am

Re: Issue with Datalogger dropouts

Post by azchrisf » Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:30 pm

Sure anytime :-)
Might want to try it several different times if it works - guarantee it wont more than does.

Post Reply