Gaps in historical data

This section covers the Meteobridge PRO units exclusively

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
Leon
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:21 am

Gaps in historical data

Post by Leon » Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:08 am

I need some help please. :(
There appears to be a problem with saving my historical data.
I have a micro usb in the front port formatted as FAT32.
But then every day in my historical minute data gaps appear wich I cannot explain.
The meteobridge pro is uploading all perfectly to other sites and those areas with gaps appear perfectly in for instance my meteotemplate website graphs
I include a couple of screen sots to best explain this.
Any help would be much appreciated…. :D
Kind regards,
Leon Rossouw.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.50.06 .png
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.50.06 .png (115.97 KiB) Viewed 49 times
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.48.30 .png
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.48.30 .png (34.28 KiB) Viewed 49 times
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.48.07 .png
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.48.07 .png (37.24 KiB) Viewed 49 times
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.37.22 .png
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.37.22 .png (105.27 KiB) Viewed 49 times
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.36.44 .png
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.36.44 .png (85.16 KiB) Viewed 49 times

Leon
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:21 am

Re: Gaps in historical data

Post by Leon » Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:12 am

One more screenshot of meteotemplate site showing values at time of "missing data"on pro.
so values are being measured and uploaded :D
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.59.23 .png
Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 5.59.23 .png (453.58 KiB) Viewed 48 times

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5026
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Gaps in historical data

Post by admin » Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:23 pm

I can't say what had happened exactly, but per minute data is just stored in a RAM database.
When MB PRO does a reboot, the RAM database is stored on USB and reloaded on new boot, but
if you have a power outage, that won't happen. So there could have been a regular reboot
at 8:00 having the RAM database backuped. Then there was normal operation until 12:00
when a hard power-cycle did happen that did not result in storing the RAM database and when
MB PRO reboots it just got the old RAM database backup just holding data up to 8:00.

Per hour data is always made persistent in the USB database and by that immune against power offs.

Post Reply