My station in Brooks, Alberta, Canada

Meine Station

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
baobab
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:00 pm

My station in Brooks, Alberta, Canada

Post by baobab » Wed Jul 25, 2012 8:09 am

A work in progress...

http://www.perezoso.net
Last edited by baobab on Sun May 05, 2013 6:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
meteo-quimper
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 1:13 pm
Location: Quimper - FRance
Contact:

Re: My station in Brooks, Alberta, anada

Post by meteo-quimper » Wed Jul 25, 2012 8:55 pm

Hi

Great job with your website, what script did you use for the highcharts ?

urosh
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:12 am

Re: My station in Brooks, Alberta, anada

Post by urosh » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:31 am

It's a really nice site :)

How/what did you use to make it looking so great? If it isn't a secret ;)

br, Urosh

baobab
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: My station in Brooks, Alberta, anada

Post by baobab » Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:34 pm

@meteo-quimper:

Thank you. To feed the data to Highcharts I do the following. Meteohub uploads a .csv file every minute to my web server using its html template upload ability. The .csv file contains the weather data. A php scrip on my web server gets triggered by a cron job every 15 minutes. This script parses the most current .csv file and puts the data into a mysql database (on my webserver). Each Highcharts graph gets loaded through a server side include when the website is viewed. When loaded, each chart, using php, runs a mysql query to get the data it needs to display the appropriate graph.

Sorry if my description above sounds convoluted and thanks for checking out my website.

Phil

baobab
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: My station in Brooks, Alberta, anada

Post by baobab » Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:38 pm

@ urosh:

Thanks. No secret. The site is built more or less from scratch using html/css. I use php for the dynamic elements (weather data). The graphs are generated by Highcharts (see link on my site for details).

Phil

baobab
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: My station in Brooks, Alberta, Canada

Post by baobab » Sun May 05, 2013 6:19 am

redone - check it out.

http://www.perezoso.net/

User avatar
josecmorales
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 8:25 pm
Location: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Contact:

Re: My station in Brooks, Alberta, Canada

Post by josecmorales » Sun Sep 29, 2013 4:13 am

Wao Very simple and good website! congrats!
The weather in Guayana, Venezuela
@climaguayana

Post Reply