Wind gust not the same in graphs as WU

Definitions of graphs you want to share with us

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
BooX
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:24 pm

Wind gust not the same in graphs as WU

Post by BooX » Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:33 pm

Hi

Today it's quite windy here in Denmark with gusts up to 18 m/s.

When looking at the graphs my wind speed and wind gust are almost the same but on my data send to WU and the danish "Borgevejr" the gust data are the same as the reading on my Vantage Pro 2.

The graph is setup with wind0 sensor on the red line and wind0-gust on the green line.
Image

Am I doing something wrong in my graph definition or do you any other sugestions ?

Thank you in advance.

Best regards
Bo :o)

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5879
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Wind gust not the same in graphs as WU

Post by admin » Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:40 pm

There is a sensor selection windgustmax, to really show you highest gusts. I guess this will be more closely to what WU sohws.

BooX
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:24 pm

Re: Wind gust not the same in graphs as WU

Post by BooX » Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:25 pm

Hi

Thanks for the reply.

The windgustmax did the trick :)

Best regards
Bo

Post Reply