Wind Gust Error in the graph

Definitions of graphs you want to share with us

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
panos1981
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 2:04 pm

Wind Gust Error in the graph

Post by panos1981 » Wed May 29, 2013 5:17 am

Hi

I have created a graph for wind speed and wind speed gust. While wind speed rates are generated correctly, wind gusts have some crazy high rates. Take a look:

http://users.sch.gr/panosloupasis/wind_gust.png

What can I do to fix this? Mention that I use the LaCrosse 2355WS.

Thanks in advance

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5879
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Wind Gust Error in the graph

Post by admin » Wed May 29, 2013 11:53 pm

you can mark the wind data that makes the spikes as deleted on "inspect data" page.

panos1981
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 2:04 pm

Re: Wind Gust Error in the graph

Post by panos1981 » Thu May 30, 2013 12:34 pm

I deleted the wrong values using the "Inspect Data" panel, but after a while new false records appeared again. The main unit of the weather station displays the right wind gust rates, so the problem is somewhere in the reception or in the process of weather data by Meteohub. If I select another connection type or another connection device from the "Weather Station" panel, will it make any difference?

panos1981
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 2:04 pm

Re: Wind Gust Error in the graph

Post by panos1981 » Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:18 pm

I admitt that wind speed gust bugs on WS2355 is a very specificate and rare problem, but I would really appreciate if in a Meteohub's update in the future Boris might at least try to solve this issue.

Thank you in advance

Post Reply