Update 4.9f

What's hot...

Moderator: Mattk

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5246
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Update 4.9f

Post by admin » Thu Apr 05, 2012 9:11 am

Update to Meteohub V4.9f (NSLU2, x86, SheevaPlug, DreamPlug, iConnect) brings these features:
  • Fixes bad APRS/CWOP time stamps (now "ddhhmm" instead of "hhmmss").
  • Fixes a bug that deactivates selection of weather network idokep when going to "weather network" page of Meteohub.
  • Makes pro version of weather network idokep an selectable option on "weather network" page.
  • Free selectable temperature sensor to use for wind chill and sealevel pressure computation. This feature is still experimental and has potential to produce some new bugs. Cyclic up/downgrade between versions 4.9e and 4.9f allow you to go back if you experience trouble with that.
  • Adds variable "actual_thb?_fc_textest" and "actual_thb?_fc_texthr" to display Vantage forecast texts in Estonian and Croatian language.
  • Adds to each resolution a "delta" variable that compares values on start against end of interval. this allows to compute trend data. when last value ist bigger than first, delta is positve. Variables provided with delta information are: temp, hum,
    dew, heatindex, humidex, chill, press, seapress
  • Adds RFXsensors and OWL power meter to Meteohubs RFXtrx capabilities.
  • Supports Silverstone DC01 as additional Meteohub platform. DC01 discussion is embedded into common "iConnect & DC01" section of this forum. Installation of Meteohub on DC01 is described here: http://wiki.meteohub.de/Setup_DC01
Update Link: http://www.meteohub.de/files/update-v4.9f.upd

marti
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 11:22 am
Contact:

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by marti » Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:32 pm

How I can do this, change forecast text to Estonia?

Thanks for help!

Marti
admin wrote: Adds variable "actual_thb?_fc_textest" and "actual_thb?_fc_texthr" to display Vantage forecast texts in Estonian and Croatian language.

User avatar
idociko
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:16 pm
Location: Cikó, Hungary
Contact:

Bug in weather network Idökép.

Post by idociko » Thu Apr 05, 2012 9:51 pm

Hy Boris,

Thanks for all your work again!
I just updated to 4.9f. As you know i'm using Idökép. Now, just as with your béta for this function, after every upload to Idokép an error email is generated. Uploading works but doesn't upload in the normal mode, in pro-mode data is uploaded but my data doesn't apear on my Idökép-pro-pages.

Take your time, no problem.

Regards,
Jos

User avatar
idociko
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:16 pm
Location: Cikó, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by idociko » Thu Apr 05, 2012 9:59 pm

marti wrote:How I can do this, change forecast text to Estonia?

Thanks for help!

Marti
admin wrote: Adds variable "actual_thb?_fc_textest" and "actual_thb?_fc_texthr" to display Vantage forecast texts in Estonian and Croatian language.
Make a HTML-template with on the place where you wan't Estonian forecast to apear you place for example: "[actual_thb0_fc_textect]" Without quotes.
Save you're template in \public\graphs. Meteohub replace this with the forcast in Estonian. You can call you're template with a cgi call or let it upload to your webserver by cronjob.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5246
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by admin » Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:02 pm

@idociko: Could you give me a access to your Meteohub, so that I can check? I don't have an account there to check.

User avatar
idociko
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:16 pm
Location: Cikó, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by idociko » Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:22 pm

SHH is open.

marti
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 11:22 am
Contact:

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by marti » Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:27 pm

idociko wrote:
marti wrote:How I can do this, change forecast text to Estonia?

Thanks for help!

Marti
admin wrote: Adds variable "actual_thb?_fc_textest" and "actual_thb?_fc_texthr" to display Vantage forecast texts in Estonian and Croatian language.
Make a HTML-template with on the place where you wan't Estonian forecast to apear you place for example: "[actual_thb0_fc_textect]" Without quotes.
Save you're template in \public\graphs. Meteohub replace this with the forcast in Estonian. You can call you're template with a cgi call or let it upload to your webserver by cronjob.
Thanks, I know this html-template staff! I looking how feed it to the WD-live! Now I made changes into clientraw.conf and all works fine, but how I can see our estonian letters ÖÄÜÕ? I think that the charset is wrong! Can I change it somewhere?

Marti

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5246
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by admin » Fri Apr 06, 2012 2:47 am

@idociko: I changed the code producing messages for the log file to print the compelte reply from idokep. Can you please point me to the words that indicate that upload was ok? I don't have a clue what the reply does mean at all.

Return string:
<html><head><title>Automata �szlel�si oldal :: http://www.idokep.hu</title><style><!--a:hover {color: #999999}--></style><link rel='shortcut icon' href='favicon.ico'><meta http-equiv='Content-Type' content='text/html; charset=iso-8859-2'><meta name='Cache-control' content='no-cache'><meta name='Pragma' content='no-cache'></head><body bgcolor='#6699CC' text='#000000' link='#000040' vlink='#000040' alink='#000040'style='SCROLLBAR-FACE-COLOR: #6699CC; SCROLLBAR-HIGHLIGHT-COLOR: #6699CC; SCROLLBAR-SHADOW-COLOR: #404040; SCROLLBAR-3DLIGHT-COLOR: #FFFFFF; SCROLLBAR-ARROW-COLOR: #404040; SCROLLBAR-DARKSHADOW-COLOR: #808080'><p align='center'><font size='2' face='Verdana'>Be�r�s ide:<br>Cikó...<br>k�sz!<br><br><a href='sendws.php?user=check'>Az elm�lt 24 �ra �szlel�sei</a><br><br><a href='./'><<< Vissza</a></font></p></body></html>

User avatar
YJB
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:53 pm
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by YJB » Fri Apr 06, 2012 6:36 am

Hi Boris,

Not sure, but something seems to be wrong after applying this update (05/04/2012 14:33):

I can't see exactly when the messages started since the log has been overwritten

logger (05.04.2012 20:25:42): Bad wind3804496 sensor data, "chill x10" (-999) out of range [-700:1500]
...
...
logger (06.04.2012 00:14:37): Bad wind3804496 sensor data, "chill x10" (-999) out of range [-700:1500]
logger (06.04.2012 00:14:51): Bad wind3804496 sensor data, "chill x10" (-999) out of range [-700:1500]
wmr928fulleval(06.04.2012 03:44:29): recomputation of weather data finished: 48792227 records processed in 47316 seconds (1031 records per second)
wmr928fulleval(06.04.2012 03:45:02): recomputation of weather data started.

I assume that this is related to the new windchill calculation, I did change my temp sensor from th0 to th4

The recomputation started automatically again right after it was finished.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5246
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by admin » Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:59 am

When you have selected "th4" as reference temp sensor for windchill calculation, these messages will apear when wind data comes in, but no temp data there. -999 is the value I selected for "nothing there".

Does that make sense or does it not explain the behavior you see?

User avatar
YJB
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:53 pm
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by YJB » Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:09 am

Hi Boris,

Not completely sure what you are saying, sorry.

Are you referring to the records when I didn't have the th4 sensor installed? If that is the case, would it make sense to show the timestamp of the record this error is referring to, or is that "hidden" in the "wind3804496" value?

Also, any idea why the recomputation started within 30 seconds after it was finished? This happened automatically.

Thanks,
Ysbrand

User avatar
idociko
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:16 pm
Location: Cikó, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by idociko » Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:10 am

admin wrote:@idociko: I changed the code producing messages for the log file to print the compelte reply from idokep. Can you please point me to the words that indicate that upload was ok? I don't have a clue what the reply does mean at all.

Return string:
<html><head><title>Automata �szlel�si oldal :: http://www.idokep.hu</title><style><!--a:hover {color: #999999}--></style><link rel='shortcut icon' href='favicon.ico'><meta http-equiv='Content-Type' content='text/html; charset=iso-8859-2'><meta name='Cache-control' content='no-cache'><meta name='Pragma' content='no-cache'></head><body bgcolor='#6699CC' text='#000000' link='#000040' vlink='#000040' alink='#000040'style='SCROLLBAR-FACE-COLOR: #6699CC; SCROLLBAR-HIGHLIGHT-COLOR: #6699CC; SCROLLBAR-SHADOW-COLOR: #404040; SCROLLBAR-3DLIGHT-COLOR: #FFFFFF; SCROLLBAR-ARROW-COLOR: #404040; SCROLLBAR-DARKSHADOW-COLOR: #808080'><p align='center'><font size='2' face='Verdana'>Be�r�s ide:<br>Cikó...<br>k�sz!<br><br><a href='sendws.php?user=check'>Az elm�lt 24 �ra �szlel�sei</a><br><br><a href='./'><<< Vissza</a></font></p></body></html>
Hy Boris,

It's hard to tell because the special (Hungarian) characters can't be read, but I think I'd break the puzzle. I think it's just a confermation off a succesful upload. When you yesterday evening were bussy with my systeem, after the first reset you give the Pro pages were uploading for a while, after the second reset no pro uploading anymore.

Regards,
Jos

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5246
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by admin » Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:17 am

Jos, could you please open up port 22 as well? I will need to have SSH access to solve the puzzle and to try changes.

User avatar
idociko
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:16 pm
Location: Cikó, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by idociko » Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:47 am

admin wrote:Jos, could you please open up port 22 as well? I will need to have SSH access to solve the puzzle and to try changes.
My Synology NAS is using port 22. If you just wait a moment i'll forward 22 to MB and reset my router. Let you know when it's done.

User avatar
idociko
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:16 pm
Location: Cikó, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Update 4.9f

Post by idociko » Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:54 am

Done.

Please let me know when you're done. A Romanian hacker tries to hack my system this morning, NAS is a better defender then MH. I'll close ports to MH as soon as possible.

Post Reply