Factory Reset

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
billbundy
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 6:56 pm

Factory Reset

Post by billbundy » Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:06 pm

How do I complete a factory reset? I have tried the reset pin/hole, but no luck. Changed the IP to a fixed number, and now I can no longer access the hub. Lights go from green to red/green to red/blue then back to green...

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5365
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Factory Reset

Post by admin » Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:04 pm

oops, I thought you do have a Sheevaplug-based system. Or is it a NSLU2 one?

billbundy
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 6:56 pm

Re: Factory Reset

Post by billbundy » Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:46 pm

Sheeva Plug Model 003-SP1001

billbundy
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 6:56 pm

Re: Factory Reset

Post by billbundy » Wed Mar 23, 2011 12:35 am

I have a feeling my son formated over the program on my SSD card by mistake? (it was sitting on the desk and he switched it for the photo card he was using)....

Is there a way i can download or reload my SSD card?

That might be why my Hub cycles and does not initialize properly??

Post Reply