Connection with meteoplug

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
jzapater
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:11 pm

Connection with meteoplug

Post by jzapater » Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:16 pm

Hello,

I'm user of meteohub and I have disabled meteoplug connection (settings->Meteoplug Server->Data Upload Interval (and live) to none), but meteohub continue trying connect with this url:

http://logger.meteoplug.com/cgi-bin/live.pl

How to disable this issue ?

Thanks.

User avatar
wvdkuil
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 8:00 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Connection with meteoplug

Post by wvdkuil » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:41 pm

Did you do a reboot (via maintenance)?

jzapater
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: Connection with meteoplug

Post by jzapater » Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:01 pm

Yes, it was the first probe.
Last edited by jzapater on Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5426
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Connection with meteoplug

Post by admin » Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:01 pm

When you deselect the live update on settings page, it will no longer connect the server.

jzapater
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: Connection with meteoplug

Post by jzapater » Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:10 pm

I have selected none in the settings: Meteoplug Server -> Data upload Interval and Live data interval.

In my proxy, log every 8 seconds aprox this issue:

POST http://logger.meteoplug.com/cgi-bin/live.pl HTTP/1.0

P.D. I have two meteohubs, and the same in both.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5426
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Connection with meteoplug

Post by admin » Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:11 am

That is strange. What version of Meteohub are you running?
Could you please send the MACs of your Meteohubs to info(at)meteohub.de?

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5426
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Connection with meteoplug

Post by admin » Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:42 am

I did some tests here and you are right. It does not stop even when being disabled.
This will be fixed by the next update.

jzapater
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: Connection with meteoplug

Post by jzapater » Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:47 pm

It's resolved with Update 4.9

Thanks admin,

Post Reply