License on-board WDLive?

Discussion, issues, recommendations around Meteohub's dashboard and WD Live integration

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
User avatar
barryt
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 11:40 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Contact:

License on-board WDLive?

Post by barryt » Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:58 am

Is there a way to license the WDLive version on the Meteohub itself so that you can browse to:

\\\\<meteohub>\\live\\wdlive.html and NOT have it show "Evaluation Version"?

It would be very handy to have the meters directly on the server so I could check the conditions from any machine on my internal network; not just the ones that have WD client viewer installed.

Also, can the on-board WDLive meter configuration be changed? I have attempted to edit the wdlconfig.xml file in \\public\\myweb\\uploads\\ directory the but the meter config does not change.

Thanks.

SAM667
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:02 am
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: License on-board WDLive?

Post by SAM667 » Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:29 am

Hello,

I asked for the same thing.

It's possible ?

i did not see any place to enter an autorisation code...

thank you

CrowdedHouse
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:45 pm
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Re: License on-board WDLive?

Post by CrowdedHouse » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:48 am

Probably not quite what you're looking for but on your network

Open the Public folder-
Open myweb
Open uploads

Then click on wdlv5_04.exe

You'll get it without 'evaluation' and full size too

SAM667
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:02 am
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: License on-board WDLive?

Post by SAM667 » Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:28 pm

If I go to "/myweb/uploads/"

I see always WD with Evaluation Version.

I would like to use the version include with Mwteohub for my web site.
But I don't know how to licensing ?

Than you

CrowdedHouse
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:45 pm
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Re: License on-board WDLive?

Post by CrowdedHouse » Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:07 pm

Ok it works for me but I already have a WDL Licence

Perhaps you should contact Julian the program author
Weather Display LIVE

For questions about Weather Display Live which haven't been answered on the forum, or for other queries, you may wish to contact the author of Weather Display Live directly -

Julian Best,
Colchester,
Essex,
United Kingdom

Email: julian@weather-display.com
Website http://www.weather-display.com/wdlive.php

Post Reply