Indoor instead of outdoor temp in clientraw from WMR200

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
bcoulter
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 1:58 am
Contact:

Indoor instead of outdoor temp in clientraw from WMR200

Post by bcoulter » Tue Jul 31, 2012 2:30 am

We have been using Meteohub interfaced with a WMR200 to power our website http://www.wexfordharbour.info. Weather data is extracted from the file all_sensors.csv and everything is working fine. Recently we attempted to supply data to Irish Weather Network (http://www.irelandsweather.com/index.php) by giving them access to clientraw.txt. It did not work out as we found that the clientraw file contains the indoor temperature in the position that one would expect the outdoor temperature. Has anyone else experienced this? Indeed there may have been other problems also. Is there a way to configure the meteohub to put the outdoor temperature in the expected bosition as the fourth field after the header? I used http://www.tnetweather.com/nb-0100.php for description of layout of clientraw.txt. Help please!
----------------------------------------

http://www.wexfordharbour.info

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5246
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Indoor instead of outdoor temp in clientraw from WMR200

Post by admin » Thu Aug 02, 2012 5:42 pm

looks like thb0 and th0 is used wrong on sensor selection on "WD / MW Live" page.

bcoulter
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 1:58 am
Contact:

Re: Indoor instead of outdoor temp in clientraw from WMR200

Post by bcoulter » Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:04 pm

Thank You very much - that solved the problem!
----------------------------------------

http://www.wexfordharbour.info

Post Reply