Install 1wire on meteohub

Hardware topics that do not fit in one of the other categories

Moderator: Mattk

Periklast
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:14 am

Re:Install 1wire on meteohub

Post by Periklast » Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:23 pm

If I change sol0 to data0, everything works.
It's not the best option but it's a start.

Can this solar-problem be solved?

Periklast
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:14 am

Re:Install 1wire on meteohub

Post by Periklast » Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:30 am

Can I contact Admin or something?
I want to propose to have a debug-version for the solar-problem. I tried everything but nothing works unfortunatly...

Periklast
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:14 am

Re:Install 1wire on meteohub

Post by Periklast » Sat May 01, 2010 12:23 pm

Because it's not an perl-error (i tried it also with just batch), it's probably a meteohub-error.

Maybe, because of testing, there is an error in some of the data-files for solar?

I have this datafile for april. Does this seems correct?

Code: Select all

20100410151208 sol0 106 135333384
20100410151324 sol0 83 135333384
20100410151523 sol0 91 135333384
20100410151630 sol0 306 135333384
20100410151728 sol0 267 135333384
20100410151836 sol0 0 135333384
20100410151851 sol0 0 135333384
20100410151908 sol0 0 135333384
20100410152002 sol0 0 15
20100410152409 sol0 93 0
20100410152651 sol0 0 135333384
20100410152702 sol0 0 135333384
20100410152734 sol0 90 135333384
20100410152823 sol0 98 14
20100410153256 sol0 0 15
20100410153357 sol0 0 135333384
20100410153758 sol0 157 135333384
20100410154016 sol0 81 135333384
20100410154441 sol0 255 135333384
20100410154807 sol0 227 0
20100410154816 sol0 0 135333384
20100410155322 sol0 212 135333384
20100411062804 sol0 22 135333384
20100411105059 sol0 105 135333384
20100411105502 sol0 163 135333384
20100411105627 sol0 148 135333384
20100411110459 sol0 0 135333384
20100411112158 sol0 96 135333384
20100411112435 sol0 1 135344392
20100411141508 sol0 1 135333384
20100411150516 sol0 49 135333384
20100412161724 sol0 3895 135333384 *
20100428174458 sol0 3280 135333384 *
20100428174517 sol0 3280 135333384 *
20100428174533 sol0 3280 135333384 *

Peatar005
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 9:09 am

Re:Install 1wire on meteohub

Post by Peatar005 » Tue May 11, 2010 9:28 am

I've tried it now and it works only if you not give it an id (ex sol0-sol1). Seems only to happen sol.


Haven't we been here before?

Periklast
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:14 am

Re:Install 1wire on meteohub

Post by Periklast » Thu May 13, 2010 10:33 pm

It is solved in update 4.6h!

tparvais
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 4:00 pm

Re: Re:Install 1wire on meteohub

Post by tparvais » Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:51 pm

Periklast wrote:I managed to read the solar and uv sensor and add it to meteohub.
BUT, everything works ok if I don't give the sensors any ID and name. From the moment I give the sensors an ID, the plugin don't work anymore.
Hello

Can you please explain how you did manage to import 1-wire sensors value into meteohub ?

Are you able to perform any action on these values ? Logging , chart etc ?

Tc

Periklast
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:14 am

Re: Re:Install 1wire on meteohub

Post by Periklast » Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:01 pm

skyewright wrote:
Periklast wrote:It seems you have to install fuse.
Checking my notes I did

Code: Select all

apt-get install fuse-utils libfuse-dev
before I installed owfs itself.

Did you get libfuse aswell as fuse?
the apt-get doesn't work anymore. The problem is we can't do the apt-get update command because the linux-distribution is to old (I think).
Can I solve this?

skyewright
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 873
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 6:27 pm
Location: Isle of Skye, Scotland

Re: Re:Install 1wire on meteohub

Post by skyewright » Sun Jan 09, 2011 5:55 pm

Periklast wrote:the apt-get doesn't work anymore. The problem is we can't do the apt-get update command because the linux-distribution is to old (I think).
Can I solve this?
I hope someone has an answer. I don't. The depth of my Linux/Debian knowledge is very limited. :(

wfpost
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 588
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: HONSOLGEN
Contact:

Re: Install 1wire on meteohub

Post by wfpost » Sun Jan 09, 2011 7:39 pm

post explaining - How to do the upgrade to Lenny >>
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=8249

I see two problems:

1.
/ root partition could be running out of space or at least near 99%.
(So further adjustment would be necessary, because the current size of 774MB is a bit small for Lenny
Increasing the root partion to around 1 - 1.5GB)
root@meteohub:~# df
Filesystem 1K-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
/dev/hdc1 774040 660320 74364 90% /
tmpfs 241944 0 241944 0% /lib/init/rw
udev 10240 56 10184 1% /dev
tmpfs 241944 0 241944 0% /dev/shm
/dev/hdc3 6734536 1930476 4461904 31% /data
tmpfs 8192 0 8192 0% /var/lock
tmpfs 16384 2844 13540 18% /var/run
tmpfs 16384 20 16364 1% /var/log
2.
If any pieces of the new lenny version will not work with meteohubs parts and something is broken after the update, it is very unlikely you will get help from Boris

Post Reply