Loss of IP connectivity on DC01

discussion related to Iomega iConnect and Silverstone DC01 as Meteohub Platform

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
HWTest
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:25 pm

Loss of IP connectivity on DC01

Post by HWTest » Sun Sep 15, 2013 6:33 pm

If I unplug the DC01 from the switch, after plugging back I can't connect to the DC01 any more - no ping, no SSH, ...
Not on the assigned IP address (I have set a fixed IP address) or on the emergency IP address (192.168.1.77).
The only solution is a long press of the power button, which is not good.

Any ideas how to reconnect to the DC01

PS: I had no such problem with the Sheeva.

Holsteinson
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:40 am
Location: Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Re: Loss of IP connectivity on DC01

Post by Holsteinson » Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:04 pm

Have the same problem with my DC01 help! METEOHUB should have a fail safe routine for DC01 power lost (as it happens in storms)

HWTest
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: Loss of IP connectivity on DC01

Post by HWTest » Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:05 pm

I agree, it would be nice to at least have the possibility to gracefully shutdown the DC01 with a short press of the power button or something similar for the case of loosing IP connectivity.

Sure, solving the bug would be even better, but it seems, that nobody cares :-(

rbrearley
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:23 pm

Re: Loss of IP connectivity on DC01

Post by rbrearley » Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:37 pm

Did you guys get a resolution to this problem? I've got an exact problem, for different reasons.

Thanks
Rich

HWTest
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: Loss of IP connectivity on DC01

Post by HWTest » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:38 pm

Unfortunately no ....

WVZR-1
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 6:03 am

Re: Loss of IP connectivity on DC01

Post by WVZR-1 » Mon May 25, 2015 11:23 pm

I seem to have this issue presently also.

A scan of the IP's shows the IP address as just dead but the E-cable port flashes as if to indicate there is a connection. Is there a simple straight forward way to overcome this? Maybe a file on a USB and just insert it and start the device over. My disconnect occurred this time after just a short "blip" in the transition to the "back-ups".

Anyone?????

Post Reply