Nano setup issues **solved**

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

pwilman
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:46 am

Re: Nano setup issues

Post by pwilman » Wed Dec 05, 2018 1:19 pm

Simon,

Thanks for your help. Funnily enough I have just got off the phone to supplier in uk who said it sounds faulty in that I am not able to pick up the Meteobridge SSID. They are sending me out a new one today, so fingers crossed the new one will work as perfectly as it does for others,

Paul

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5479
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Nano setup issues

Post by admin » Thu Dec 06, 2018 11:06 am

pwilman wrote:
Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:32 pm
- wifi network Vocore2 appeared
Looks like you received a not fully flashed version, as it should show up with an AP with SSID "meteobridge-XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX" and not "Vocore2...".
I am sorry for the hassle, please return the device.

pwilman
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:46 am

Re: Nano setup issues

Post by pwilman » Thu Dec 06, 2018 7:49 pm

Boris,

Thanks for getting back to me. I returned the faulty one to prodata who kindly posted out a new one. Should arrive tomorrow so fingers crossed will be up and running soon.

Thanks for confirming that the device wasn’t working...did wonder for a while whether it was my incompetence!!!!

Can’t wait to move from standard hub I have used for a year to nano SD

Paul

pwilman
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:46 am

Re: Nano setup issues (solved)

Post by pwilman » Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:46 am

Borris,

All up and running now. Updated post to solved.

Paul

Post Reply