Page 3 of 3

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:26 pm
by admin
As informed in the Wiki version 3 is not yet supported. That is why we tell so in the wiki ;-)

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:06 pm
by Andyk1
Hiya!!!

Thanks. I haven't read the wiki on the TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported in a long while. Out of curiosity, which do you recommend for a back up MB device. The TP-Link TL-WR902AC or TP-3020 ver3 which pretty much seem close in hardware?

I've had no hardware issues so far... 7-8 months now but would like a backup either way.

Andy

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:21 pm
by admin
MR3020v3 might be the best cost effective solution.

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:30 pm
by Andyk1
admin wrote:
Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:21 pm
MR3020v3 might be the best cost effective solution.
Thank You!!!

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 5:01 pm
by Andyk1
I seemed to develop a problem with webcam updates. My Picture no longer updates as before and reuses an older picture.

My MB updated on it's own during a power failure to Not sure how to fix this as nothing has changed and seems to be a problem with this new update.

TL-WR902AC (no USB hub)
RAM: 60056 kB total, 21136 kB free (64% used)
SW Version: Meteobridge 3.7 (Aug 26 2018, build 819), FW 1.1
Uptime: 1 hours, 19 minutes Buffer: 2 items (0%)

https://www.nicomaparkwx.com

Picture update is on the left side of blocks.

Andy

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:13 pm
by admin
That was a SW bug, just resolved today. Please reboot and try again.

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:07 pm
by Andyk1
The fix for me does not work. I had to go back to 3.6 to get it to start uploading my 5 min picture uploads. I tried by rebooting maybe 5 times and still not working and waiting 15-20 min between to see if it works but no.

Andy.

P.S. where can I find a version prior to the update that was working and how can I stop the auto update to stop reloading upon reboot?

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2018 12:25 am
by admin
Andyk1 wrote:
Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:36 am
I re-read your post. No the "integrate client on Meteobridge's LAN adapter into WLAN" does not work for me in Wifi mode for me. Locks up meteobridge to the point I have to do a reset to get back in via connected to ethernet.
When you do this and also have your Ethernet port connected to your LAN it will block the whole LAN as you have produced a forwarding circle. When you use it as intended it should work.

Meteobridge does not license a MAC literally, but I think to understand how this exactly works is not that interesting for the users here. Please keep in mind that this thread is meant to be focused to WR902AC specifica and we are going to loose focus more and more.

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 9:27 pm
by hbeardave
I just received a TL-WR902AC... and thought I would install Meteobridge.
... then realized that it is a v3 model.

Is there a roadmap for supporting the v3 of this router?
If so, I'll keep it as an (eventual) backup device.

Thanks!
hbeardave

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:42 pm
by Andyk1
I am not sure. I also have the older version and works perfectly. My dog knocked it off it's stand and the mini USB barely works. Have to get the plug at just the right angle. Am considering moving back to the 3020 v3 since it's basically the same now.

Good luck but I am fairly sure your v3 won't be supported as it's difficult enough to port these small routers.

Andy.

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 7:10 am
by Andyk1
Not sure what happened but seems my TL-WR902AC stopped providing indoor data to my Meteotemplate with no changes made. Had a reboot a few days ago and suspect a new meteobridge version installed. Only affected database entries are the indoor readings. Any help would be appreciated.

Andy

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:19 am
by admin
I dont think this is related to any problem with the port, but with your station.

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 1:05 pm
by Andyk1
The problem seems to be with the ObserverIP. I also have the Ecowitt GW1000B that does work and logs indoor temps and humidity. As I said in my previous message I have made no changes and seem to happen after a reboot a few days ago. The ObserverIP is sending the data to the meteobridge but not to Meteotemplate. As before it does work with the GW1000. Not sure where to look since I've made no changes.

Andy

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Posted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 4:23 am
by Andyk1
Hello Boris!!!

I think I may have found a problem and also a solution to one of my problems.

If using the fine offset GW1000B the indoor temp and hum sensor are using the Add on (ECOWITT WH31 Multi-Channel Temperature and Humidity Sensor) channel number 1 and not the built in Temp, Hum and pressure sensors. Checking my logs My indoor temp and Hum stopped working around the 20th to 23rd... I don't remember the date we had a momentary power outage.

Using the ObserverIP ver num 4.5.8 the MB is receiving the data fine but not being passed on to my meteotemplate database extra sensors except the UV which I have not been able to track down the cause.

Let me know if you need access to my MB and MT to figure this out.

Andy