Importing data into Meteobridge Nano SD

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
User avatar
staze
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:56 am
Contact:

Importing data into Meteobridge Nano SD

Post by staze » Sat Jan 19, 2019 7:03 am

Hi All,

I'm looking at buying a Meteobridge Nano SD, and I'm curious about importing data into it (since it seems to support that). I've been a Weathercat (and before that Lightsoft Weather Center) user since 2009, and have 1m interval data back to March of 2009. I'm curious if there would be a good way to import this into the Meteobridge Nano. I have managed to get Weewx to import it, so maybe I'd need to use weewx as a go-between, but curious if anyone has any ideas.

Thanks! I'm pretty excited about the Meteobridge Nano and this is really my last hurdle toward getting all this done.

Thanks!
Davis Vantage Vue, Weather Envoy, Meteobridge Nano SD

Mattk
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 684
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:24 am

Re: Importing data into Meteobridge Nano SD

Post by Mattk » Sat Jan 19, 2019 9:04 am


User avatar
staze
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:56 am
Contact:

Re: Importing data into Meteobridge Nano SD

Post by staze » Sat Jan 19, 2019 9:21 am

Mattk wrote:
Sat Jan 19, 2019 9:04 am
Check this thread out

viewtopic.php?f=61&t=13303&hilit=importing+data
Awesome, thank you!!!
Davis Vantage Vue, Weather Envoy, Meteobridge Nano SD

User avatar
ConligWX
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 159
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 12:48 pm
Location: Conlig, Co. Down, UK
Contact:

Re: Importing data into Meteobridge Nano SD

Post by ConligWX » Sat Jan 19, 2019 3:40 pm

I imported a part of my weather sites history from weewx archive table. I had about 2 years work and broke it down into about 4 month sections. any more than that it took a long time and the live data buffer hit 100% so you would loose realtime data as when you import, all other services stop. realtime data from your console is queued in the buffer. I never got an answer about what happens when the buffer hits 100% so I automatically assumed it would drop data.

Post Reply