UTC time

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
andresegea
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:10 am

UTC time

Post by andresegea »

Hi,
I have meteoclimatic on weather network of meteobridge, it works fine.
It would be possible add a variable to send the time format in UTC?
Thanks in advance.
Andrés Egea

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6075
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: UTC time

Post by admin »

Yes, for sure, if you tell me how and when the weather network admin tells me that he/she is fine to get this additional parameter. Are you the admin?

andresegea
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:10 am

Re: UTC time

Post by andresegea »

Hi,
Sorry, I didn't see the answer.
Yes, I am admin.
It is about 'meteoclimatic' when meteobridge sends data in UPD time and I'd like to choose between UTC or UPD, everything else works fine.
Best Regards,
Andres Egea

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6075
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: UTC time

Post by admin »

Please give me the exact syntax how UTC should be transferred.
Then I can add this for the next release.

andresegea
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:10 am

Re: UTC time

Post by andresegea »

Hi,
Well I am not sure what do you mean, so I send you a picture
Best regards
Image
Attachments
UTC.jpg
UTC.jpg (83 KiB) Viewed 716 times

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6075
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: UTC time

Post by admin »

So you mean it should report UTC instead of local time? So far I understood your request that you would like to have UTC additionally.

andresegea
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:10 am

Re: UTC time

Post by andresegea »

Thanks a lot and best regards

andresegea
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:10 am

Re: UTC time

Post by andresegea »

hi,
I have updated meteobridge and I see that It sends the data in two format UPD and UTC. Well, I meant that I would like to send one of the two, or UPD or UTC because meteoclimatic's datasheet only read one.
I apologize by the issue caused :)
Have a good weekend.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6075
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: UTC time

Post by admin »

Should it just send UTC? I can change on next update.

andresegea
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:10 am

Re: UTC time

Post by andresegea »

Merci :) and thank you for your patience

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6075
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: UTC time

Post by admin »

ok, next update will have UTC only (no UPD).

Post Reply