Weather34 TEMPLATE

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

ToTo
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 9:24 am
Location: Magdeburg, Germany

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by ToTo »

Good Morning Brian,

That's right, now it's all right again. The screenshot is from my iPad.

Maybe the error comes from the graphic calculation of the displayed azimuth/elevation angle?

Thanks
Torsten

User avatar
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1053
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am
Contact:

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by weatherist34 »

sorry i cant help but the azimuth, elev is the sun not moon.. if happens again please highlight it and hopefully can catch it and resolve it.. have a good day..

ToTo
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 9:24 am
Location: Magdeburg, Germany

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by ToTo »

ok, if it occurs again, I'll get back to you.

Germany goes into lockdown tomorrow and hope it will help reduce the infection numbers. 😷

All the best
Torsten

User avatar
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1053
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am
Contact:

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by weatherist34 »

ok sorry to hear that but I find lockdowns incredibly mentally frustrating but necessary , we have 72 hour(fri 9pm - mon 5am) 100% lockdowns every weekend , monday-thursday weekdays we have strict lockdown night curfews 9pm to 5am .
The whole outcome of the pandemic has become long term incredibly damaging in many ways , I have relatives who live 1km away a whole family including two children are positive and both parents in hospital ,1 in ICU, another relative father of father in hospital passed away earlier this week after feeling unwell tested positive beginning of last week ..the father in hospital faces the dilemma of funeral attendance he theoretically under law of being positive can not attend .try dealing with that !!

Like the rest of the world we are waiting for the vaccine personally I have had enough now . Lockdowns work in respect of curbing the spread but that only works if you and the majority abide by it , too many dont and breaks the chance of controlling the spread .It has extremely strong pattern of flu season spread . Take care Brian..

User avatar
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1053
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am
Contact:

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by weatherist34 »

@Toto found it

will update it tomorrow ..

but if your brave find this line in the related moon modules just remove the decimal .1

//jday = J0 + 28 * phase + Math.floor(F);
jday = J0 + 28.1 * phase + Math.floor(F);

change to

//jday = J0 + 28 * phase + Math.floor(F);
jday = J0 + 28 * phase + Math.floor(F);

ToTo
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 9:24 am
Location: Magdeburg, Germany

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by ToTo »

Thank you, I have changed it.

User avatar
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1053
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am
Contact:

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by weatherist34 »

ok i will release a simple update for 9.34xx that will also bring inline with being PHP8 compatible .later this afternoon

User avatar
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1053
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am
Contact:

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by weatherist34 »

934-Update-16-12-2020.zip contains the fix for moon phase anomaly + brings 9.34XX version to PHP 8 compatible.

zip file is for 9.34 only and only contains updated files .download link below
https://www.mediafire.com/file/oci9avyw ... 0.zip/file


the master install for 9.34.xx has been updated with above
https://weather34.com/homeweatherstatio ... 4-934.html

User avatar
jasonmfarrow
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 4:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by jasonmfarrow »

Brian,

Have you ever experienced a 502 Bad Gateway or 504 Gateway Timeout error caused by the .PHP scripts in the template?

Because right now, with no updates made to my site for days (using Aurora Mk1), my website is not responding. Aurora MkII is fine.
Aurora Mk1: jmfweather.uk
Aurora Mk2: jmfweather.uk/a2

You can still visit jmfweather.uk/info.html and jmfweather.uk/blog but for reasons unknown the template is causing issues.

I'm at a loss as to how to debug this.
Regards
Jason
https://jmfweather.uk | @jasonmfarrow

User avatar
jasonmfarrow
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 4:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by jasonmfarrow »

It would appear, as I was trying to backup what I had prior to a full re-install, that somehow the /mbridge directory has become inaccessible on my hosting platform. I cannot copy it, cd into it, or delete it via WinSCP, command line or the ISPs directory access/file management toolset.

No changes from my side has caused this. I've got the hosting support team (FastHosts) looking at it.

Clearly this is a fundamental directory and lack of access to it kills the whole template so it's not a problem with the template. Aurora Mk2 is still working fine and that's in a separate directory structure.
Regards
Jason
https://jmfweather.uk | @jasonmfarrow

eaf90
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2021 5:15 pm

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by eaf90 »

Hi!!
I have a problem with my weather34 template. The temperature and everything looks good, but if I click the charts (Today, Ene, 2021) it shows 2204ºC constant after Jan 16.
I didn't actualized the template but I think something has changed because in the footer I can see "DASHBOARD EASY SETUP © 2015-2021 Dashboard MB-UB40-SE"
Link to the station/template: https://www.enzofava.com/ema/

Image

Do you know what can I change so I can enjoy it working well again?? I have to actualize to the new template??

Thanks for all!! :D

User avatar
jasonmfarrow
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 4:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by jasonmfarrow »

That template is no longer managed/maintained by Brian (Weather34) but by William - https://github.com/lightmaster/Meteobri ... 4-Template
Regards
Jason
https://jmfweather.uk | @jasonmfarrow

Gyvate
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 4:36 pm

Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by Gyvate »

I'm using Meteobridge on RPi and included is a W34 version - 9.34 as the screen says.
What is missing is the history - there is no history button visible to click on - and there's no history to be displayed either.
Even though the files and year directories are there ../PWS/MB2/weather34charts/... the yearly or monthly csv files are not updated nor are the daily files being created.
Is this a bug or a feature ? Maybe no history meant to be shown on a MB/RPi ?
MB-RPi-W34-01.PNG
MB-RPi-W34-01.PNG (17.42 KiB) Viewed 601 times
Or is there some special customizing to be done by me ?
Beyond the standard setup, some special option ?
I'm running a W34 version on a web site which works perfectly - also has history.
WH4000SE 1.5.8/GW1000 1.6.6/HP1000SE Pro 1.7.1/WH2650 1.6.7-ß
2xMeteobridge Pro [B+R],RPi4-2/16
Ecowitt 5763, 5764; WU ISAARB3; ISAARB22; Weathercloud 3011399141; http://meshka.eu/meteo/template - http://meshka.eu/Weather34

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6631
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by admin »

The dashboard included with the RPI does not show the weather34 specific graphs.

If you are looking for a complete weather34 installation you have to set this up on some webspace your own and feed it with data from Meteobridge.

Gyvate
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 4:36 pm

Re: Weather34 TEMPLATE

Post by Gyvate »

admin wrote:
Tue Jan 26, 2021 10:49 pm
The dashboard included with the RPI does not show the weather34 specific graphs.

If you are looking for a complete weather34 installation you have to set this up on some webspace your own and feed it with data from Meteobridge.
As you could read from my post which you just answered, I am already doing this. Your mentioned approach runs already on one of my webservers since long. This was my first template I fed by my MB Pro, even with PM2.5 sensor and a properly working lightning display - which still doesn't work completely in MB - but when the live data is transferred into Weather34, it is stored there while MB unfortunately still doesn't store it.

http://meshka.eu/Weather34

However, it would have been nice to have it all run on one server, i.e. on the RPi.

As obviously the php scripts for the display of the actual data are running, it shouldn't be a big deal also to have the update function (re-?)activated, even on the MB - the data space used for that is minimal. The collected CSV files of two years in the 10 minute resolution are 3 MB.

To me it looks as if the update and the history have been intentionally deactivated, even if there is no obvious (to me) reason for that.
If I find some more time, I will cross-compare the php scripts and locate the blockage. And obviously the data is not touched by MB updates.
Such a mutilated version of the W34 template is heartbreaking. Admittedly it is better than no W34 template at all, but if you know the full functionality, it's a real downgrade.

A strong machine like a RPi4 should be able to easily handle that, so it can't be a computing power issue.
WH4000SE 1.5.8/GW1000 1.6.6/HP1000SE Pro 1.7.1/WH2650 1.6.7-ß
2xMeteobridge Pro [B+R],RPi4-2/16
Ecowitt 5763, 5764; WU ISAARB3; ISAARB22; Weathercloud 3011399141; http://meshka.eu/meteo/template - http://meshka.eu/Weather34

Post Reply