Page 2 of 5

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:02 pm
by admin
When you have a USB logger with your Davis station, this link will provide you with upload credentials.
https://www.weatherlink.com/usr/registration

After having done the sign it and selecting the USB data logger as upload choice it will give you ID and key to be used.

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:42 pm
by gand
Hi

Thnks for your prompt answer.

I guess I need to have a PC running 24/7 in order to install WeatherLink and upload via the PC. Currently the USB Logger is connected to the Meteobridge (MR-3020V3).

If I read the post from Wim correctly, it seems he is uploading directly from the Nano.

I don't want a PC running 24/7

I already have an account with Weaterlink where my IP Logger is registered with Device ID and Key. I have tried to upload to Weatherlink with this information, unsuccessfully. My IP Logger is broken so I can't use it.

Rgds
Gert

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:55 am
by superduty
lightmaster wrote:
Sat Oct 12, 2019 10:57 am
So, looks like with this you can actually upload directly to Weatherlink's website and use their service from your Meteobridge now. :D

Found the URL that the WeatherLink computer software uploads to with Wireshark, and entering my Device ID and Key from Weatherlink, and sure enough, it shows up on both their website and mobile app.
  1. First register on Weatherlink (must own a Davis station to register).
  2. Then on your Meteobridge go to Weather Nets => "Add more Weather Networks" and select "WL Cloud"
  3. Enter "wl6.weatherlink.com/bin.php" for your Server URL, and then the Device ID and Key that Weatherlink provided you (You can find these by clicking the wrench icon under your name on the right side of their site).
  4. Hit save.

I followed the above instructions and I am showing error in uploading to WL. Any suggestions?

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:00 am
by lightmaster
How long has it been since you started the upload? Mine showed an error for the first little bit while it uploaded all the archival data. I just left it going on its own and checked back a couple hours later and it was happily uploading like it is supposed to.

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:08 am
by superduty
lightmaster wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:00 am
How long has it been since you started the upload? Mine showed an error for the first little bit while it uploaded all the archival data. I just left it going on its own and checked back a couple hours later and it was happily uploading like it is supposed to.

I just realized i didnt have the Oct 22 update. I just rebooted and got the new update. Gonna try again.

Thank you for your quick reply.

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:10 am
by superduty
Updated to the Oct 22 update. Tried again and am seeing:



WL.JPG
WL.JPG (43.48 KiB) Viewed 1787 times


i will check back in a few hours and see if anything has changed.

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:13 am
by lightmaster
superduty wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:10 am
Updated to the Oct 22 update. Tried again and am seeing:

WL.JPG
Double check the URL and your login info.

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:15 am
by superduty
lightmaster wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:13 am
superduty wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:10 am
Updated to the Oct 22 update. Tried again and am seeing:

WL.JPG
Double check the URL and your login info.
The URL I copied from your initial post. Is that correct, or do I need to personalize it somehow? I also double and triple checked the ID and Key.

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:15 am
by lightmaster
superduty wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:10 am
Updated to the Oct 22 update. Tried again and am seeing:

WL.JPG
Also, for the Ambient Weather error, select Ambient Weather in the Networks drop down again and set it to never upload, then hit save. Should stop it from trying since it looks like you don't have one bought from them.

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:16 am
by superduty
lightmaster wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:15 am
superduty wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:10 am
Updated to the Oct 22 update. Tried again and am seeing:

WL.JPG
Also, for the Ambient Weather error, select Ambient Weather in the Networks drop down again and set it to never upload, then hit save. Should stop it from trying since it looks like you don't have one bought from them.
OMG, thanks for that info. I had one for years, then they wanted you to purchase a new unit, I declined.

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:17 am
by lightmaster
superduty wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:15 am
lightmaster wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:13 am
superduty wrote:
Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:10 am
Updated to the Oct 22 update. Tried again and am seeing:

WL.JPG
Double check the URL and your login info.
The URL I copied from your initial post. Is that correct, or do I need to personalize it somehow? I also double and triple checked the ID and Key.
If you hover over/click the X, does it give you a more detailed error message? And no, the URL isn't personalized or anything, same generic one works for everyone.

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:20 am
by superduty
clicking the X provides:

wl1.JPG
wl1.JPG (159.69 KiB) Viewed 1772 times

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:47 am
by superduty
Are there any other settings I need to check?

Anything in the Davis console?

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 2:27 pm
by gand
Hi

My Meteobridge has been uploading for 6 hours now, but still no data at Weatherlink. Any ideas how long the initial load will take?

Thanks
Rgds
Gert

Re: WL CLoud network support in Version 4.2

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:40 pm
by admin
Does it show a green mark for WL CLoud on "weather network" tab? If not it is an issue with the credentials... may be any aditional whitspaces etc...