V4 AWEKAS upload format

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
SkidMark
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 4:54 am

V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by SkidMark »

Hi,

I have my setting set for "every 2 minutes (AWEKAS-Plus only)" for my upload interval and at the AWEKAS site I have AWEKAS Plus set for Yes. However I never see the Meteobridge ever try to send every 2 minutes. I also tried 1 minute option as well as the 15 and 30 second station web options. Those 4 options were always 5 minutes. I don't have a station web account so would have thought a error message would have came back.

I also set the unit for every 10 minutes and it worked at 10 minutes. When I changes from 10 minutes to 2 minutes the unit began to send at every 5 minutes. I have not rebooted the unit yet, I'll try that next. Has anyone else tried this yet?

Thank you,
Mark

Platform: TL-MR3020 (no USB hub)
RAM: 29364 kB total, 3436 kB free (88% used)
SW Version: Meteobridge 4.4 (Jul 25 2020, build 13617), FW 1.4
Uptime: 2 days, 0 hours, 20 minutes Buffer: 1 items (0%)
Mattk
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 927
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:24 am

Re: V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by Mattk »

Are you using a Fastlink key?
User avatar
galfert
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 326
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by galfert »

I agree that this should be something that needs to be fixed in the AWEKAS upload.

The new AWEKAS V4 API has the following sending interval specifications:

15 seconds minimal - AWEKAS Stationsweb subscription accounts
60 seconds minimal - AWEKAS Plus (a free option if the user agrees to terms for data usage)
300 seconds minimal - all other standard AWEKAS stations.

I would imagine that the Meteobridge is limiting it to 300 seconds (5 minutes) because it isn't querying what type of account the user has. The AWEKAS V4 API has built in query that the Meteobridge could do to find out why type of account the user has based on their ID and password. This is probably something that would require a good bit of extra work for Boris to implement.

But perhaps it doesn't need to be so complicated. I would think that if the Meteobridge simple allowed the user to use any interval it would be up to them to select the correct one. If they select the wrong interval it won't work. I say forget the extra complexity in querying the account and let the station owner be responsible for selecting the correct option.

https://www.awekas.at/for2/index.php?th ... intervall/
Last edited by galfert on Tue Aug 04, 2020 1:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Meteobridge RPI | GW1000
User avatar
galfert
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 326
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by galfert »

Mattk wrote: Tue Aug 04, 2020 4:08 am Are you using a Fastlink key?
Fastlink doesn't exist anymore. They've done away with that feature in API V4.
Meteobridge RPI | GW1000
SkidMark
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 4:54 am

Re: V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by SkidMark »

Mattk I don't know anything about Fastlink and from what galfert said that option has been disabled. I see a API key in my account at AWEKAS but no where to place it in the settings for AWEKAS on the Meteobridge. I'll just run at 5 minutes for now and see if Boris has any feedback and what it would take to make it work.

Thanks.
User avatar
galfert
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 326
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by galfert »

SkidMark wrote: Tue Aug 04, 2020 5:10 am I see a API key in my account at AWEKAS but no where to place it in the settings for AWEKAS on the Meteobridge.
That API key you see in your AWEKAS account settings site is only for downloading data from AWEKAS.

https://www.awekas.at/for2/index.php?th ... #post45831
Meteobridge RPI | GW1000
SkidMark
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 4:54 am

Re: V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by SkidMark »

Thanks for the link, I'll have to see if that is something I want to try.
I tried the update released August 4, 2020 -- fixes an upload frequency bug for AWEKAS weather network but mine still seems to be stuck on 5 minutes.
User avatar
galfert
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 326
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by galfert »

Problem fixed in Aug 6 2020, build
Meteobridge RPI | GW1000
User avatar
ConligWX
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 310
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 12:48 pm
Location: Conlig, Co. Down, UK
Contact:

Re: V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by ConligWX »

there was also a bug in the AWEKAS server code that was identified a few days ago, which was returning an incorrect value.
SkidMark
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 4:54 am

Re: V4 AWEKAS upload format

Post by SkidMark »

I have updated my unit and its working much better now.

Thanks.
Post Reply