Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Locked
ToTo
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 9:24 am
Location: Magdeburg, Germany

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by ToTo »

weatherist34 wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 12:26 pm @chuck something to amuse you with Apple Watch .. :D

download app on App Store for iPhone called free Parity https://apps.apple.com/us/app/parrity/id1448208309
Cool :mrgreen:
https://wetter.de.cool/console Weather34 Aurora MKII Version 2022 (german)
User avatar
jmontamat
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:49 pm
Location: Barcelona Spain
Contact:

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by jmontamat »

Hello, a question about cloudbase:

According to the formula of:

https://www.omnicalculator.com/physics/cloud-base

cloud base = (temperature - dew point) / 4.4 * 1000 + elevation

Or - altitude for station and cloudbase values ​​to station level

the elevation of the station is not plucked in livedata.php

$weather ["cloudbase"] = ($cloudbasetemp - $cloudbasedewpoint) /4.4*1000;

Thanks.
lorenz1982
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:34 pm
Location: Trento / Trient - Northern Italy
Contact:

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by lorenz1982 »

Hello.
Is it possible to have solar radiation here instead of UVINDEX?
Thanks.
Attachments
IMG_1696.jpg
IMG_1696.jpg (418.24 KiB) Viewed 613 times
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1425
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by weatherist34 »

@Josep @Lorenzo

sorry its a short response but both requests added .

Change Log 15th November 2021

* (10:20) * Contains all features/fixes from Oct 1st to Nov 15th
* (10:20) * Adds new setup screen option to set elevation (Ref Josep)
* (10:20) * Adds new setup screen option to set 9th position module (Ref Lorenzo)
* (10:20) * Adds warning module if position 9 not set in setup screen
1.png
1.png (182.72 KiB) Viewed 576 times

newopt.png
newopt.png (129.33 KiB) Viewed 576 times
lorenz1982
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:34 pm
Location: Trento / Trient - Northern Italy
Contact:

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by lorenz1982 »

weatherist34 wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 9:29 am @Josep @Lorenzo

sorry its a short response but both requests added .

Change Log 15th November 2021

* (10:20) * Contains all features/fixes from Oct 1st to Nov 15th
* (10:20) * Adds new setup screen option to set elevation (Ref Josep)
* (10:20) * Adds new setup screen option to set 9th position module (Ref Lorenzo)
* (10:20) * Adds warning module if position 9 not set in setup screen

1.png



newopt.png
Thanks.
I have updated but there are these errors.
How can I do?
Attachments
Immagine 2021-11-15 084049.jpg
Immagine 2021-11-15 084049.jpg (150.33 KiB) Viewed 572 times
lorenz1982
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:34 pm
Location: Trento / Trient - Northern Italy
Contact:

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by lorenz1982 »

lorenz1982 wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 9:43 am
weatherist34 wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 9:29 am @Josep @Lorenzo

sorry its a short response but both requests added .

Change Log 15th November 2021

* (10:20) * Contains all features/fixes from Oct 1st to Nov 15th
* (10:20) * Adds new setup screen option to set elevation (Ref Josep)
* (10:20) * Adds new setup screen option to set 9th position module (Ref Lorenzo)
* (10:20) * Adds warning module if position 9 not set in setup screen

1.png



newopt.png
Thanks.
I have updated but there are these errors.
How can I do?
I solved.
I have edited "console-settings.php".
User avatar
jmontamat
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 4:49 pm
Location: Barcelona Spain
Contact:

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by jmontamat »

Perfectly understood. :)

Thanks.
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1425
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by weatherist34 »

lorenz1982 wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 9:59 am
lorenz1982 wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 9:43 am
weatherist34 wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 9:29 am @Josep @Lorenzo

sorry its a short response but both requests added .

Change Log 15th November 2021

* (10:20) * Contains all features/fixes from Oct 1st to Nov 15th
* (10:20) * Adds new setup screen option to set elevation (Ref Josep)
* (10:20) * Adds new setup screen option to set 9th position module (Ref Lorenzo)
* (10:20) * Adds warning module if position 9 not set in setup screen

1.png



newopt.png
Thanks.
I have updated but there are these errors.
How can I do?
I solved.
I have edited "console-settings.php".
as above Lorenzo set the elevation in the setup screen no need to edit files anyway you have it working but future reference if you see *new setup option mentioned in change log’s it means there is a new option to set.

have a good week…brian
User avatar
rzelle-K1TTC
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:32 pm

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by rzelle-K1TTC »

Brian,

I applied the last updates via Git and see the warning screen for the 9th model. When I run setup and select a module for the 9th I can't get back into the main template screen or the setup screen. I receive a 505 error for the main and a 404 when I try to go back into the setup. It's a good thing I keep backups of my console-settings.php. When I restore the console-settings I can access my main template again and the Alt but the warning for 9th is still appears of course.
Hope all is well ..

.. Ron
https://weather.k1ttc.com/AuroraMKII/index.php
W. Methuen, Ma 01844 - Davis VP2+ - PurpleAir
lorenz1982
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:34 pm
Location: Trento / Trient - Northern Italy
Contact:

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by lorenz1982 »

weatherist34 wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 3:17 pm
lorenz1982 wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 9:59 am
lorenz1982 wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 9:43 am

Thanks.
I have updated but there are these errors.
How can I do?
I solved.
I have edited "console-settings.php".
as above Lorenzo set the elevation in the setup screen no need to edit files anyway you have it working but future reference if you see *new setup option mentioned in change log’s it means there is a new option to set.

have a good week…brian
Yes, I was wrong.
I thought I could edit it later.
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1425
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by weatherist34 »

rzelle-K1TTC wrote: Mon Nov 15, 2021 4:03 pm Brian,

I applied the last updates via Git and see the warning screen for the 9th model. When I run setup and select a module for the 9th I can't get back into the main template screen or the setup screen. I receive a 505 error for the main and a 404 when I try to go back into the setup. It's a good thing I keep backups of my console-settings.php. When I restore the console-settings I can access my main template again and the Alt but the warning for 9th is still appears of course.
Hope all is well ..

.. Ron
Hello Ron can you pm password to setup you can change at anytime..i cant reproduce it locally
TheoH
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2021 10:43 am
Location: 61170, Normandie, France
Contact:

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by TheoH »

Hello Brian,
I had exactly the same issue as Ron. Applied the update as normal. But after the update no access to template and none of the related pages. Same error 505 and 404. Had to reinstall the complete package (stupid me latest backup from May ;-( ) But now have the issues that my yearly charts are messed up. The previous months CSV files are still there but not loaded into the yearly charts. Is there a way to do so??

Thanks and keep up the good work.
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1425
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by weatherist34 »

TheoH wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 10:51 am Hello Brian,
I had exactly the same issue as Ron. Applied the update as normal. But after the update no access to template and none of the related pages. Same error 505 and 404. Had to reinstall the complete package (stupid me latest backup from May ;-( ) But now have the issues that my yearly charts are messed up. The previous months CSV files are still there but not loaded into the yearly charts. Is there a way to do so??

Thanks and keep up the good work.
Good afternoon

sorry for the inconvenience but after spending an hour trying to reproduce this locally and having accessed a few end user sites where permission granted , I couldn't reproduce the problem once on any sites or locally . So I deliberately set the file permission to locked (no write permissions 644) and I was able to create an 505 Access is Denied when the file was locked . So I hope that helps and worth checking the file permission status .

If you did not do a backup prior to updating and you have since overwritten the install then Im afraid its gone sadly..

If you run into any problems in the future leave it has it is and drop me a PM with a url I can resolve most issues or advise what todo if its at server level.

Change Log 16th November 2021

* (12:30) * Contains all features/fixes from Oct 1st to Nov 16th
* (12:30) * Important new options below require to be set
* (12:30) * Adds requested numerical bearing in compass (Ref Ryan)
* (12:30) * Adds new setup screen option to set elevation (Ref Josep)
* (12:30) * Adds new setup screen option to set 9th position module (Ref Lorenzo)

** Please always do a backup before applying updates.
Doing backups will preserve your chart data and settings in the event of any problems.
When new setup options are added ensure the settings file(console-settings)
is not locked with file permissions on your server !!.



just a simple addition to compass added


beari.png
beari.png (60.36 KiB) Viewed 450 times
User avatar
rzelle-K1TTC
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:32 pm

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by rzelle-K1TTC »

Brian,

I compared my good copy of console-settings to the one saved after adding the 9th module. I found 2 diffrences the 9th module addition ($position9t = "uvindexmod-tablet2.php";) and this statement just below the $lat= line ($elevation = ;). I saved the console-settings and when trying to open the main page received a 500 error. I went back into the console-settings file removed the ($elevation = ;) line and now my site is back up with the 9th module displaying in Alt.
I'm not fully convinced the ($elevation = ;) is the cause since re-saving the file again could have fixed the permissions??
I haven't tried going into setup again and re-saving to see if it issue re-occurs.

73s .. :-)

.. Ron
https://weather.k1ttc.com/AuroraMKII/index.php
W. Methuen, Ma 01844 - Davis VP2+ - PurpleAir
weatherist34
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 1425
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:57 am

Re: Weather34 Aurora Version(english supported only)

Post by weatherist34 »

rzelle-K1TTC wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 3:34 pm Brian,

I compared my good copy of console-settings to the one saved after adding the 9th module. I found 2 diffrences the 9th module addition ($position9t = "uvindexmod-tablet2.php";) and this statement just below the $lat= line ($elevation = ;). I saved the console-settings and when trying to open the main page received a 500 error. I went back into the console-settings file removed the ($elevation = ;) line and now my site is back up with the 9th module displaying in Alt.
I'm not fully convinced the ($elevation = ;) is the cause since re-saving the file again could have fixed the permissions??
I haven't tried going into setup again and re-saving to see if it issue re-occurs.

73s .. :-)

.. Ron
Ron I have pushed a setup file to GitHub , I cant make this replicate the problem your getting locally so Im guessing which is not always a good thing .please try the setup file and set the elevation , I also noticed you have no UTC value in the settings
Locked