Lost password meteo bridge pro red **solved**

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
ikorpershoek
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 16, 2019 6:37 am

Lost password meteo bridge pro red **solved**

Post by ikorpershoek »

Hello all

I'm almost sure I know my password.
But whatever I try I cannot log in to my Meteobridge Pro red.
I've tried for a couple of hours but no luck.

Is there a way to reset the password of the meteobridge Pro red without a factory reset ??

Many thanks
Isaac

User avatar
wvdkuil
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 514
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 8:00 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Lost password meteo bridge pro red

Post by wvdkuil »

https://www.meteobridge.com/wiki/index. ... bridge_PRO

You can reset the password back to the standard "meteobridge"
Then you can login to set the password as you want it.

You only need to use another password if your Meteobridge is exposed to others on the internet.
No need to used anything else if one can not access your Meteobridge then yourself.

Wim
Support for Leuven-Template & Scripts at https://support.leuven-template.eu/
Support for the PWS_Dashboard (HWS-template) https://pwsdashboard.com/

ikorpershoek
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 16, 2019 6:37 am

Re: Lost password meteo bridge pro red

Post by ikorpershoek »

Super

Thank you very much
I should have read the manual

It looks like yy Meteobridge was hacked, that's what it looked like
Realy confusing because of no open ports to my local network.
It was reset to German and many settings change.
My DNS had a warning about to many requests to something with 'wetter kreuth'

Everything back to normal

Tnx

User avatar
galfert
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 326
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: Lost password meteo bridge pro red

Post by galfert »

Was your Meteobridge configured for remote management?
(System tab / Administration) and look for check box that says "Allow login from the Internet"

If so no ports need to be open to gain access. If you turn this feature on then you should change the default password!
Meteobridge RPI | GW1000

ikorpershoek
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 16, 2019 6:37 am

Re: Lost password meteo bridge pro red

Post by ikorpershoek »

Tnx for the reply

I have 2 devices and yes it was.
The other device was/is ok.
I must have missed it during the install.
But the password was not the standard initial password.
I didn't know no ports are necessary to gain access.
It's off in both devices.

Another lesson learned

Isaac

Mattk
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 885
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:24 am

Re: Lost password meteo bridge pro red ** solved **

Post by Mattk »

Also check the status of the SMB access

Post Reply