FTP templates not working, although the FTP test works fine

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
wdg
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:43 pm

FTP templates not working, although the FTP test works fine

Post by wdg »

I'm having issues FTP'ing templates to my web host. I first setup FTP using the Service Settings page and then successfully got the test_upload file to transfer to the test path directory:

Image


However, in the Events page, when I perform a test of a template it never transfers to my webhost:

Image

Any ideas what may be going on?

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6631
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: FTP templates not working, although the FTP test works fine

Post by admin »

Do you get any error message?

wdg
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:43 pm

Re: FTP templates not working, although the FTP test works fine

Post by wdg »

No errors are reported. All I see is:

Event #01 has been triggered manually


Nothing in the logs either.

wdg
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:43 pm

Re: FTP templates not working, although the FTP test works fine

Post by wdg »

When I go to Live Data I saw this message:
Data logger momentarily cannot provide data. Please try again in a minute. If it does not show up later, please also check weather station selection on "Station" tab.
I go to the Station tab and nothing alarming shows up. I decided to reboot Meteobridge and now all is working fine. I do see this in the logs:
logger (18.01.2021 11:18:49): No data hold period defined. Set to 300 secs as default.
logger (18.01.2021 11:19:28): message above repeats 2 times.
Anything I should worry about here?

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6631
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: FTP templates not working, although the FTP test works fine

Post by admin »

looks like the logger does get stalled somehow. Could you give me remote access?

Post Reply