Feature request: Ability to upload services per station

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
User avatar
WessexWeather
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 9:54 am
Location: Wimborne, Dorset, UK
Contact:

Feature request: Ability to upload services per station

Post by WessexWeather »

I have two stations: My primary is my Davis and my secondary a WeatherFlow Tempest (#1).

I have created Meteotemplate and Weather34 websites using my primary data, plus solar data mapped from my Tempest.

I would love to be able to create separate MT and W34 websites for my secondary Tempest station but at the moment this is not possible, as you can only create one instance of each service.

Would it be possible to add a setting to allow multiple instances using different stations?
Simon

Image

Gyvate
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 4:36 pm

Re: Feature request: Ability to upload services per station

Post by Gyvate »

WessexWeather wrote:
Tue Feb 02, 2021 9:24 pm
I have two stations: My primary is my Davis and my secondary a WeatherFlow Tempest (#1).

I have created Meteotemplate and Weather34 websites using my primary data, plus solar data mapped from my Tempest.

I would love to be able to create separate MT and W34 websites for my secondary Tempest station but at the moment this is not possible, as you can only create one instance of each service.

Would it be possible to add a setting to allow multiple instances using different stations?
Hi Simon,
When you say "as you can only create one instance of each service", I think you mean using the Weather Nets tab.

I can offer a workaround until the feature requested by you gets implemented (if ever):

You can send the data of your 2nd station (or any desired mix of sensors) to Meteotemplate and W34 by using http requests.
(Services/events).
Just use either the "0" or "1" sensor. If, e.g. for W34, you need to know the API string, you can find it at
https://weather34.com/homeweatherstatio ... 4-api.html

You can mark the page with the mouse, copy and paste it into Notepad or Notepad++ and then make a one line string by deleting the commentaries and the line feeds. Make sure that between the [....] [....] there is one blank (space) left: "]" "space" "["
It's a bit of work as there are 196 elements ...
e.g.
.../mbridge/mb.php?d=[DD]/[MM]/[YYYY] [hh]:[mm]:[ss] [th0temp-act:--] [th0hum-act:--] [th0dew-act:--] [wind0avgwind-act:--] .....

The same applies to the Meteotemplate API - you find it in the MT wiki.
e.g.
.../template/api.php?U=[epoch.1:]&T=[th0temp-lastval.1:]&TMX=[th0temp-max5:]&TMN=[th0temp-min5:]&H=[th0hum-lastval.1:] .....

If you want to have the complete (working !) API strings for both (and in the MT case also including all special sensors which MT can store in its database and at least until recently MB would not completely provide via Weather Nets), drop me a PM. Then you only have to replace "0"s by "1"s ...
WH4000SE 1.5.8/GW1000 1.6.6/HP1000SE Pro 1.7.1/WH2650 1.6.7-ß
2xMeteobridge Pro [B+R],RPi4-2/16
Ecowitt 5763, 5764; WU ISAARB3; ISAARB22; Weathercloud 3011399141; http://meshka.eu/meteo/template - http://meshka.eu/Weather34

User avatar
WessexWeather
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 9:54 am
Location: Wimborne, Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Feature request: Ability to upload services per station

Post by WessexWeather »

Morning Gyvate,

Thanks for your reply. I’ve done exactly this to create a realtime.txt using my station #1 data, which I’m using to produce a second Meteotemplate site for my Tempest station data. I sorted this only yesterday. I should then be able to use this to power other templates.

https://www.mytempestuk.com/meteotemplate/index.php
Simon

Image

Post Reply