MeteoBridge NANO SD - VP2 - can't get data from console

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
BnJ
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2021 5:48 pm

MeteoBridge NANO SD - VP2 - can't get data from console

Post by BnJ »

Hello,

I have a Vantage Pro 2 since more than 10 years now and i decides to install a MeteoBridge NANO SD to get easier my data.

I set up well network but i don't get any data from the console. (console is not responding)


Example of logs in attachments.


Is is possible to see the firmware of the VP2 console or to reset the console ?

Thanks for any help. :D
Attachments
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (54.38 KiB) Viewed 170 times
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (76.35 KiB) Viewed 170 times
User avatar
wvdkuil
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 548
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 8:00 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: MeteoBridge NANO SD - VP2 - can't get data from console

Post by wvdkuil »

BnJ wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 5:58 pm Hello,

I have a Vantage Pro 2 since more than 10 years now and i decides to install a MeteoBridge NANO SD to get easier my data.

I set up well network but i don't get any data from the console. (console is not responding)


Example of logs in attachments.


Is is possible to see the firmware of the VP2 console or to reset the console ?

Thanks for any help. :D
Hi,

If the console was (partly) powered when inserting the MB-nano, f.i. by batteries, the connection will fail most of the times.

It is essential to follow these steps.
1. disconnect power-plug from the console and remove batteries
2. wait at least 30 seconds
3. remove MB-nano wait another 10 seconds at least
4. reinsert MB-nano and make sure that is firmly connected
5. Apply power and insert battery.

Also essential is a good power-unit.
Yours is probably 10 years old? Old Davis power-adapters had barely enough power to support an USB-logger.
Check this topic viewtopic.php?f=56&t=13795

Succes,

Wim
Support for the scripts and templates I maintain: https://support.leuven-template.eu/
If I helped you building and enhancing your website, feel free to donate at https://paypal.me/pwsdashboard but never ever feel obligated to.
BnJ
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2021 5:48 pm

Re: MeteoBridge NANO SD - VP2 - can't get data from console

Post by BnJ »

Thx for your answer wvdkuil.

I will try, my power unit is this one : https://www.amazon.fr/gp/product/B017JO ... UTF8&psc=1

I would be surprised it is not enough powerful.
Post Reply