Version 2.3 problems (Wind WMR200) **solved**

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
lorenz1982
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:34 pm
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Version 2.3 problems (Wind WMR200) **solved**

Post by lorenz1982 » Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:31 pm

I have problems with my meteobridge on an MR3020 and station Oregon Scientific WMR200.
When I update to version 2.3 I have problems with the wind sensor. Unfortunately I have to go back to version 2.2 :( :( :( .
Thanks.
Attachments
Wind2.jpg
Wind2.jpg (144.3 KiB) Viewed 2422 times
Wind 1.png
Wind 1.png (34.29 KiB) Viewed 2422 times

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5879
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Version 2.3 problems (Wind WMR200)

Post by admin » Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:21 am

I doubt that version 2.2 works, while 2.3 does not.

In order to log wind speed beside wind sensor data also data from primary temp outdoor sensor must be there, as this is needed for windchill calculation. When your WMR200 has reception problems with wind sensor and/or primary outdoor temp sensor, Meteobridge will behave as lined out in your screen dumps.

I am quite sure, that this is your problem, not version 2.3.

lorenz1982
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:34 pm
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Re: Version 2.3 problems (Wind WMR200)

Post by lorenz1982 » Sat Jul 05, 2014 8:10 am

The temperature outside has no problems and is displayed correctly. I tried a bit 'of times is always the same. With version 2.3 I have this problem. With version 2.2 it works correctly. Now I'm back to version 2.2.
Thanks.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5879
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Version 2.3 problems (Wind WMR200)

Post by admin » Sat Jul 05, 2014 8:57 am

I really would like to go into this. could you please send your MAC to "info(at)meteobridge.com" and reset password to default "meteobridge" to allow me a login?

lorenz1982
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:34 pm
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Re: Version 2.3 problems (Wind WMR200)

Post by lorenz1982 » Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:12 am

admin wrote:I really would like to go into this. could you please send your MAC to "info(at)meteobridge.com" and reset password to default "meteobridge" to allow me a login?
I have just sent you the MAC address. Thanks.

Vertikar
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 6:39 pm

Re: Version 2.3 problems (Wind WMR200)

Post by Vertikar » Sat Jul 05, 2014 6:40 pm

Can confirm I've also got the same issue with the same hardware. Have gone back to 2.2 and getting wind data ok.

lorenz1982
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:34 pm
Location: Northern Italy
Contact:

Re: Version 2.3 problems (Wind WMR200)

Post by lorenz1982 » Sun Jul 06, 2014 10:56 pm

Now with the latest update everything is working.
Thanks.

Vertikar
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 6:39 pm

Re: Version 2.3 problems (Wind WMR200)

Post by Vertikar » Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:21 pm

Looks good for me too, thanks for the update.

Post Reply