Newbie question. Internet access.

This section covers the Meteobridge PRO units exclusively

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
BrandonBarometer
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:46 pm

Newbie question. Internet access.

Post by BrandonBarometer » Sun May 21, 2017 5:26 pm

All,
Getting along fine with the meteobridge pro, might sound like a stupid question, but can you access the unit from the Internet, if so, how ?

Regards

Neal.

User avatar
Ian.
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 12:01 am
Location: Chatteris, Cambridgeshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Newbie question. Internet access.

Post by Ian. » Sun May 21, 2017 5:42 pm

Hi,

In the SYSTEM tab, 3rd box down is SECURITY. internet remote login URL is there.
CWOP - DW3371
PWS - ICAMBRID16
https://www.chatteris.biz
Image

BrandonBarometer
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: Newbie question. Internet access.

Post by BrandonBarometer » Sun May 21, 2017 6:03 pm

Thanks Ian. , couldn't see for looking !


Regards

Neal.

Mattk
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:24 am

Re: Newbie question. Internet access.

Post by Mattk » Sat May 27, 2017 5:42 am

Two ways to access the unit, 1) via the Remote Internet login which gives access to the unit only and 2) remotely using DNS giving access to the unit as well as the data folder, the latter requiring a bit more configuration to achieve but in a remote setup the only way to access the data folder.

BrandonBarometer
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: Newbie question. Internet access.

Post by BrandonBarometer » Sat May 27, 2017 5:24 pm

Thanks Mattk. Much obliged.

Post Reply