Setting up a webcam **solved**

This section covers the Meteobridge PRO units exclusively

Moderator: Mattk

gdb10
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder

Setting up a webcam **solved**

Post by gdb10 » Wed Oct 25, 2017 5:53 pm

I am new to the online weather station/weather cam/meteobridge equipment. I have had a weather station for over 10 years that just provided me with the info available on the screen for my personal use.

I have recently purchased a Davis Vantage Pro2 and the meteobridge PRO. I also purchased an Amcrest IP wireless/wired camera that I have hardwired to my router. I am interested in creating a weather web page and am in the process of researching setting one up.

I have set up the software in the camera to send images via FTP to weatherundergound. Images are getting to WeatherUnderground Camera, but to be honest Im not sure if the MB PRO is sending them or the camera software.

Here is my question. I see a section under the MB PRO for Meteobridge Webcam. Obviously I dont have Ubiquite camera, but is there a way to have the MB PRO capture an image from my camera and send it to the meteobridge server so I can edit it then send it in to weather underground. I put the URL referencing the camera in the external picture area, but I have a feeling that that is not getting an image from my camera. (I do get a green check when I put the url in the blank)

When I hit the icon for the meteobridge camera under weather stations I get a message that the server will not accept the connection/ or the server is not reachable.
If it is possible to have the MB Pro capture an image from my camera, then could get a short step by step guide on what the settings need to be on the MB PRO to get this accomplished.
I need to
1. Connect my camera to the MB PRO so that it can capture an image (if possible)
2. Settings to upload the image to the meteobridge server so I can edit the image
3. Retrieve the image and upload it to my website and/or the weather underground camera.