Page 1 of 1

Feature request: Extra temp correction

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:12 pm
by fotogw
Hi all,

I am really happy with the functionality of the Meteobridge pro!
Data collection is through RF (MBpro red) and there is one thing i am missing.
I'd like to be able to correct the temp reading from station #2, wich is an extra temp/hum station. This would allow me to calibrate the ground temperature (@10cm) to a calibrated temp sensor, or to calibrate it to the (calibrated) main temp sensor.

I hope this is possible to implement!

Thanks!
Gerhard
www.weeropdeveluwe.nl

Re: Feature request: Extra temp correction

Posted: Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:04 pm
by fotogw
Hi,

I'm curious if this is something that could be implemented. I'd like to calibrate my extra temperature station! Anyone willing and able to answer?

Thx!
Gerhard

Re: Feature request: Extra temp correction

Posted: Sun Mar 17, 2019 9:48 pm
by Ag2000CO
Looking at https://www.meteobridge.com/wiki/index.php/Templates you can add a 'calibration' to any template you use to read the second temp data by adding a Numerical Expressions.

For example the template: Outdoor temperature is {* [th0temp-act=F.1] + 2 *0}°F
If the outdoor temp is 50.3°F will return
Outdoor temperature is 52°F

Re: Feature request: Extra temp correction

Posted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:57 pm
by fotogw
Ag2000CO wrote:
Sun Mar 17, 2019 9:48 pm
Looking at https://www.meteobridge.com/wiki/index.php/Templates you can add a 'calibration' to any template you use to read the second temp data by adding a Numerical Expressions.

For example the template: Outdoor temperature is {* [th0temp-act=F.1] + 2 *0}°F
If the outdoor temp is 50.3°F will return
Outdoor temperature is 52°F
Thanks for the hint. But I think this can not be implemented in export-files like Clientraw.txt or Realtime.txt. That is why I hope a calibration-setting would be added to the "Station" settings in Meteobridge, just like the regular calibrations for main temp, rain, wind etc.

Gerhard