Define Charts from the GUI

This section covers the Meteobridge PRO, NANO SD and Raspberry Pi units exclusively

Moderator: Mattk

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6626
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Define Charts from the GUI

Post by admin »

Just released version allows to define charts from the GUI. Feature can be found on tab "Graphs - Define Charts" and is still experimental. I am rather sure that there are still bugs in there. Please report findings in this thread.

Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-07 um 16.58.00.png
Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-07 um 16.58.00.png (72.79 KiB) Viewed 1082 times
Explanation of settings can be found in metachart definition here: https://www.meteobridge.com/wiki/index. ... Definition

paul_1055
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 7:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by paul_1055 »

Great job!

2 things caught my eye

1. Spelling mistake in foreground
2. When selecting the 'min' selector, it always goes back to 'max'
meteobridge51.JPG
meteobridge51.JPG (126.43 KiB) Viewed 1058 times

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6626
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by admin »

Thanks. Fixed with just released update.

mthiessen
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 12:25 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by mthiessen »

Great new feature. Thank you.

The language doesn't show as English even if "English" is selected.
Meteobridge screenshot German.png
Meteobridge screenshot German.png (290.65 KiB) Viewed 1034 times

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6626
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by admin »

It does not automatically convert your texts. The language selector is about texts you don't type in yourself like date/time formats, name of months, week days, etc.

Gyvate
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 4:36 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by Gyvate »

paul_1055 wrote:
Fri Jan 08, 2021 8:04 am
Great job!

2 things caught my eye

1. Spelling mistake in foreground
2. When selecting the 'min' selector, it always goes back to 'max'

meteobridge51.JPG
not sure if this already caught the developer's eye: the German version of "Fill" is either "füllen" oder "Füllung" - in both cases with two "l" :wink:
In the picture above it's still with one "l" only - it's a beauty thing though
WH4000SE 1.5.7/GW1000 1.6.6/HP1000SE Pro 1.6.9/WH2650 1.6.7-ß
2xMeteobridge Pro [B+R],RPi4-2/16
Ecowitt 5763, 5764; WU ISAARB3; ISAARB22; Weathercloud 3011399141; http://meshka.eu/meteo/template - http://meshka.eu/Weather34

mthiessen
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 12:25 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by mthiessen »

admin wrote:
Fri Jan 08, 2021 12:24 pm
It does not automatically convert your texts. The language selector is about texts you don't type in yourself like date/time formats, name of months, week days, etc.
I'm afraid I don't quite understand. How do I change labels like "Termperatur" and "Luftfeuchte" to English?

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6626
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by admin »

mthiessen wrote:
Sat Jan 09, 2021 6:57 pm
admin wrote:
Fri Jan 08, 2021 12:24 pm
It does not automatically convert your texts. The language selector is about texts you don't type in yourself like date/time formats, name of months, week days, etc.
I'm afraid I don't quite understand. How do I change labels like "Termperatur" and "Luftfeuchte" to English?
You change it in the definition of the chart "test". Can we please come back to the topic which is about defining charts on "Graphs - Define Charts" tab?

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6626
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by admin »

Just released features allows to define multi-panel charts like the predefined "all-in-one" charts.

Example Definition:

Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-09 um 23.14.27.png
Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-09 um 23.14.27.png (96.24 KiB) Viewed 900 times



Resulting chart (evaluated with resolution "min" for last 24 hours):

Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-09 um 23.13.04.png
Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-09 um 23.13.04.png (85.77 KiB) Viewed 901 times

andlil
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:13 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by andlil »

Thank you for this sudden burst of features but my uptime is really suffering from all these updates :wink:

andlil
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:13 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by andlil »

Could you make it possible to get the time axis selectable on each panel? Right now I have 4 panels and the time axis is at the very bottom of the entire graph.

//A
Skärmavbild 2021-01-10 kl. 10.15.30.png
Skärmavbild 2021-01-10 kl. 10.15.30.png (145.9 KiB) Viewed 871 times

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6626
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by admin »

andlil wrote:
Sun Jan 10, 2021 10:42 am
Thank you for this sudden burst of features but my uptime is really suffering from all these updates :wink:
The new graphing options should not interfere with data logging as I did not touch there anything. However, when you are interested into the new features and their further development, a few more reboots might come ahead. :D

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6626
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by admin »

andlil wrote:
Sun Jan 10, 2021 11:36 am
Could you make it possible to get the time axis selectable on each panel? Right now I have 4 panels and the time axis is at the very bottom of the entire graph.
Just released update allows to define per panel if the date&time data is shown on X-axis via "Date" selector. Last panel does always show date&time data.


Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-10 um 12.13.45.png
Bildschirmfoto 2021-01-10 um 12.13.45.png (17.03 KiB) Viewed 861 times

andlil
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:13 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by andlil »

I'll gladly reboot if this is to continue.

Is it possible to get cardinals (NWSE) as a compliment to degrees in wind direction?

I actually really like the allinone-wind1st chart but I see no way of recreating the rain graph (the blue ticks at the bottom) in the new GUI, I can only choose rain0total and rain0rate, I think rainfall and cumulated rain would be interesting.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6626
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Define Charts from the GUI

Post by admin »

rain0total is accumulated rain. Doesn't it delver the expected result?

Post Reply