Meteobridge stuck on 192.168.1.1

This section covers the Meteobridge PRO, NANO SD and Raspberry Pi units exclusively

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
Churchtownw
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2021 1:27 pm

Meteobridge stuck on 192.168.1.1

Post by Churchtownw »

Hi My meteobridge pro is stuck on 192.168.1.1 which is not my WIFI how can i change this so i can access my Meteobridge thanks

User avatar
wvdkuil
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 514
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 8:00 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Meteobridge stuck on 192.168.1.1

Post by wvdkuil »

Churchtownw wrote:
Sat Feb 06, 2021 1:31 pm
Hi My meteobridge pro is stuck on 192.168.1.1 which is not my WIFI how can i change this so i can access my Meteobridge thanks
You did not tell which type of Metebridge.
But normally all versions try to get an IP address from your router.
https://www.meteobridge.com/wiki/index. ... ng_Started
In its inital state a Meteobridge is configured in LAN mode as DHCP client, expecting an IP from your router. Therefore, it needs to be connected to your router with an Ethernet cable and it needs your router acting as DHCP server and providing an IP address to the Meteobridge as the router also does for your other devices in your LAN.
So check if the cable is correctly inserted in the socket at both ends, also the small leds should flicker

Then you can reach the Meteobridge at its IP-address and setup the WLAN if you want to use that.

Wim
Support for Leuven-Template & Scripts at https://support.leuven-template.eu/
Support for the PWS_Dashboard (HWS-template) https://pwsdashboard.com/

Churchtownw
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2021 1:27 pm

Re: Meteobridge stuck on 192.168.1.1

Post by Churchtownw »

hi
its a meteobridge pro
thanks for your reply ive it conected it via Lan but still no job it dose not seem to connect to the router ive done a factory reset but still no joy no lights flashing on the router when i plug it in
any ideas
thank

BigAlT
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:41 pm
Location: Washington State

Re: Meteobridge stuck on 192.168.1.1

Post by BigAlT »

Have you followed the setup instructions in the manual ?.
When you started the unit first time without cable connection it comes up as a WiFi access point to allow you easy login with your smartphone, tablet or laptop. SSID to look for with your mobile device is given on the front panel of the Meteobridge PRO. Once you successfully directed your mobile device to connect to this temporary SSID all you have to do is to direct the browser on your device to IP 192.168.1.1. :wink:
http://www.weatherstations.co.uk/wp-con ... manual.pdf

Post Reply