Mac adress

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
Gerrit
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:19 pm

Mac adress

Post by Gerrit »

Good day,

my meteobridge TP link keeps stopping, and now I'm trying a raspberry Pi 3, all went well, only there is a problem with meteoplug, it gives the following message,

Cannot process database request "RENAME TABLE raw_B827EBD0AB1F TO old_B827EBD0AB1F": Table 'old_B827EBD0AB1F' already exists

Is there any way to delete the mac address and read it again?

Gerrit
User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6803
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Mac adress

Post by admin »

What is the MAC of the RPI?
Gerrit
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:19 pm

Re: Mac adress

Post by Gerrit »

B827EBD0AB1F
User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6803
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Mac adress

Post by admin »

Ok, that should be operational. Do you have any issues?
Are you using a paid Meteoplug license or just the free, limited offer?
Gerrit
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:19 pm

Re: Mac adress

Post by Gerrit »

Good day,

I get an error message in meteoplug when I want to transfer the mac address from the old meteobridge client to the raspberry pi,

''Cannot process database request "RENAME TABLE raw_B827EBD0AB1F TO old_B827EBD0AB1F": Table 'old_B827EBD0AB1F' already exists''

there are no problems with the free cloud version, it's about the paid version,
''https://www.meteoplug.com/cgi-bin/meteoplug.cgi?

Gerrit
Gerrit
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:19 pm

Re: Mac adress

Post by Gerrit »

Good day,

I thought to put the old meteobridge tp link back in to be able to receive data from Meteoplug, unfortunately it now gives the same error message about the mac address, only this time the address of the TP Link 3020

Gerrit
User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6803
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Mac adress

Post by admin »

When you give me your account name and the MAC of the device you want to have attached to it, I can set it up manually.
Gerrit
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 7:19 pm

Re: Mac adress

Post by Gerrit »

Good day to you,

I have already solved it in another way, we have put another raspberry in between, this one had a new mac address and was immediately caught by Meteoplug.

Gerrit
Post Reply