actual_rain0_rate_mm **solved**

Moderator: Mattk

mrkmhlr
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:35 am

Re: actual_rain0_rate_mm **solved**

Post by mrkmhlr » Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:26 pm

Vantage Pro 2 Plus via TCP/IP.

mrkmhlr
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:35 am

Re: actual_rain0_rate_mm **solved**

Post by mrkmhlr » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:12 am

I don't think my system is actually updating to 5.0a. Under maintenance when I check for an update it sees 5.0a, I click update and I get a message saying the update was installed. However when the system reboots, System Info says I am running 5.0 (Build 1561). I have tried doing the auto install 3 times, and I still see5.0 (Build 1561).

mrkmhlr
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:35 am

Re: actual_rain0_rate_mm **solved**

Post by mrkmhlr » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:16 am

One last thing. I was using a Meteostick, but I saw this problem last week and I decided to stop logging on the Meteostick and go back to using the Vantage console (with WeatherLink IP). However now I am getting the same results. The Meteostick station is still in the Meteohub, just stopped.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5418
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: actual_rain0_rate_mm **solved**

Post by admin » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:57 pm

mrkmhlr wrote:I don't think my system is actually updating to 5.0a. Under maintenance when I check for an update it sees 5.0a, I click update and I get a message saying the update was installed. However when the system reboots, System Info says I am running 5.0 (Build 1561). I have tried doing the auto install 3 times, and I still see5.0 (Build 1561).
Please read here: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=9985
5.0a is not avail for Shevaplug and alikes. Will be part of next update again.

mrkmhlr
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:35 am

Re: actual_rain0_rate_mm **solved**

Post by mrkmhlr » Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:24 pm

When will that be? What do I do in the meantime?

mrkmhlr
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:35 am

Re: actual_rain0_rate_mm **solved**

Post by mrkmhlr » Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:47 pm

Any updates on when this will be fixed for the DC01?

Post Reply