TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5238
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by admin » Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:07 pm

I checked the bridging feature that allows to have a device connected to the LAN port of the Meteobridge to also connect to the WLAN the Meteobridge is in. This Meteobridge feature does not work on the WR902AC port so far. Therefore, thanks for spotting this bug.

The just released update should fix it. Please reboot the Meteobridge and give it a second try.

Andyk1
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:14 am
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by Andyk1 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 11:25 am

I put my TL-MR3020 to bed so to speak for the time being as I registered the TL-WR902AC on your site.

I have been getting an error in my Weather Network and live data area's the past few updates ago.

Weather Cloud: 2018-02-15 03:10:33 Error: http://api.weathercloud.net/set?wid=b27 ... rainrate=0: 2018-02-15 03:10:34
ERROR 500: Internal Server Error. (no more tries)

x's added for security.

I contacted Weather Cloud and there reply was that it was on my end. DNS server misconfigured or error in data sent.
I have a static IP sent for the 902AC with DNS of 8.8.8.8 and not sure what else to try. This is the only one of all the other feeds (7) I have set that does this. CWOP, APRS, WU, PWS etc.

I looked up error code 500 and it says a PHP error.

any guesses.

I almost forgot to mention. When I look at data sent to Weather Cloud it looks fine with no bad data being sent.
Image

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5238
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by admin » Thu Feb 15, 2018 8:10 pm

When Meteoebridge feeds all the other networks fine and Weather Cloud is reporting "Error 500: Internal Server Error" then it is rather obvious that the problem is on their side :-) Funny, that they try to point elsewhere, given that clear evidence ;-)

Even when data transmitted from Meteobridge is not as Weather Cloud expects, then they have to respond in a way explaining what looks wrong to them instead of crashing their PHP script.

When you give me remote access I can try to further analyze, where this network fails exactly.

BTW: I don't think this has anything to do with the WR902AC port.

Andyk1
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:14 am
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by Andyk1 » Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:04 am

Yes I think your right. Not on meteobridge side. I checked and rechecked everything over and over and everything is correct on my end. You are more than welcome access to my system anytime.

Sent Private msg with the details.
Image

Andyk1
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:14 am
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by Andyk1 » Thu May 24, 2018 12:34 pm

Can anyone tell me what this means? See screen shot. My time to send to wow is at 10 min intervals. I have changed it as far as 1 hour with same results?

https://andykere-hotmail.tinytake.com/s ... 83ODg3MzI3

Andy
Image

Mattk
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:24 am

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by Mattk » Thu May 24, 2018 1:11 pm

That generally means you have been flicking back and forth between tabs in the one open session in which WOW tests itself but based on a 10 minute interval is being detected as too many re-tries. This isn't a bug but what the system does and the best way to make sure all is well is simply monitor the WOW site itself to ensure the 10 minute updates are pushing through.

There shouldn't be any problem?

Andyk1
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:14 am
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by Andyk1 » Thu May 24, 2018 5:33 pm

Thanks for the reply!!!

I actually left it run a few hours before checking. Did a reboot as my tl-903ac hasn't been rebooted in a long while. After checking is when I got the error. Leaving it run the past few hours it hasn't repeated. It seems to have skipped the sends between changing it to 10 min and then back to one hour and then back to 10 min again. I settled on 10 min sends... left it and seems to have fixed itself skipping 2 1/2 - 3 hours.

Thanks for all you do.

Regards.

Andy

P.S. Any progress getting the internet and activity leds working yet. Hard to let it is working with just the power reset leds steady on?
Image

Andyk1
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:14 am
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by Andyk1 » Thu May 24, 2018 5:39 pm

Sorry, I have one other question.

Maybe you could point me to the correct section but I have searched with no luck.

I would like to use a usb stick to not keep receiving updates as the version and build I have now work perfectly fine. I tried with just a backup on a usb stick but that does not work. I also wonder if the 902ac with extra memory can pass some of the sent data to the usb stick as a backup in MySQL or csv or even txt format. If this has been answered I am sorry but missed it and forgot about it for awhile.

Andy
Image

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5238
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by admin » Thu May 24, 2018 7:27 pm

Only Meteobridge PRO can store weather data locally.

Andyk1
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:14 am
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Contact:

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by Andyk1 » Sat Jun 02, 2018 7:12 pm

Hello!!!

I seemed to have developed a new problem recently with the May 30 2018 update.

Platform: TL-WR902AC (no USB hub)
RAM: 60056 kB total, 21884 kB free (63% used)
SW Version: Meteobridge 3.6 (May 30 2018, build 542), FW 1.1
Uptime: 9 hours, 47 minutes Buffer: 0 items (0%)

I am getting an error number 429 on WoW only:

UK Met Office WOW / WOW-NL: 2018-06-02 11:58:35 ERROR 429: Too frequent observations.. (10 more tries)

The following is a screen shot:

https://andykere-hotmail.tinytake.com/s ... 83OTU5NjMw

Not sure what to make of it. Any help would be appreciated.

Andy
Image

Mattk
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:24 am

Re: TP-Link TL-WR902AC now supported

Post by Mattk » Sat Jun 02, 2018 11:54 pm

See the following link and explanation.

https://forum.meteohub.de/viewtopic.php ... ing#p21069

Post Reply