All MBPro Variables That Can Be Passed

This section covers the Meteobridge PRO units exclusively

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
StevenB
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 3:58 am

All MBPro Variables That Can Be Passed

Post by StevenB » Wed May 30, 2018 4:10 am

Does the templates page list all variables that can be passed via templates?

If not, can you please post all additional system variables that can be passed.

Looking to include RF signal strengths (WiFi and ISS sensors) and last communication time in templates (as shown on live data page).

Additionally, there is Repeater Status info (signal strength and battery) that I'd like to know how to obtain without the console since that's how I bought my setup based on feedback at wxforum.

Thanks.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5306
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: All MBPro Variables That Can Be Passed

Post by admin » Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:39 pm

All available system variables are listen in the wiki on "templates" page.
Repeater status is not supported. To be honest I don't even know where Davis
does hide this information in repeated packets.

StevenB
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 3:58 am

Re: All MBPro Variables That Can Be Passed

Post by StevenB » Fri Jun 01, 2018 8:45 pm

admin wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:39 pm
All available system variables are listen in the wiki on "templates" page.
Repeater status is not supported. To be honest I don't even know where Davis
does hide this information in repeated packets.
So are you saying that the ISS signal strength variables that are shown on the Live Data page cannot be passed in templates? Signal strength variables seem to be absent from here:
http://www.meteobridge.com/wiki/index.php/Templates

Also, can there be a wlan signal strength revealed?

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5306
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: All MBPro Variables That Can Be Passed

Post by admin » Sat Jun 02, 2018 12:10 am

As said, the templates page does tell what is available. period.

Post Reply