Meteobridge won't run after power flux **solved**

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
User avatar
saratogaWX
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:39 am
Location: Saratoga, CA, USA
Contact:

Meteobridge won't run after power flux **solved**

Post by saratogaWX » Fri Jun 01, 2018 6:53 pm

After an unscheduled power company outage, the Meteobridge is showing error:

Error: Open file for write failed (/root/meteobridge.conf): No space left on device

login via SSH shows

Code: Select all

root@MeteoBridge:~# df
Filesystem           1K-blocks      Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs                     320       256        64  80% /
/dev/root                 2816      2816         0 100% /rom
tmpfs                    14684      7916      6768  54% /tmp
tmpfs                      512         4       508   1% /dev
/dev/mtdblock3             320       256        64  80% /overlay
overlayfs:/overlay         320       256        64  80% /
root@MeteoBridge:~# ls -l /root
-rwxr-xr-x    1 root     root          5888 Jan 15  2014 mytwit.sh
-rwxr-xr-x    1 root     root         30384 Feb  4 13:28 start
-rwxr-xr-x    1 root     root         11661 Feb  4 13:32 start.sh
root@MeteoBridge:~#
How can I fix the issue and get Meteobridge back operating?
I have an active license with support --
License Key: activated (UOsEdeOVY/klUl3UiZ+L0wWlala/gCdS)
Includes access to new releases until: 2020-02-04
Free Weather website PHP templates and scripts at Saratoga-Weather.org

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5306
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Meteobridge won't run after power flux

Post by admin » Sat Jun 02, 2018 12:08 am

Your device seems to be defective. you can migrate to a new hardware and get the license transferred for free.
Sorry we cant come up for defective 3rd party hardware.

User avatar
saratogaWX
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:39 am
Location: Saratoga, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Meteobridge won't run after power flux

Post by saratogaWX » Wed Jun 06, 2018 11:21 pm

Hi Boris,
Thank you for your kind offer!
I've received a new TP-Link TL-MR3020 (V1.9) from Ambientweather.com and did the Meteobridge install. I sent a PM with the particulars.

Best regards,
Ken
Free Weather website PHP templates and scripts at Saratoga-Weather.org

david.delano
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Meteobridge won't run after power flux **solved**

Post by david.delano » Mon Jul 30, 2018 6:28 am

This seems to be happening to more than one person, at least two more. I don't think all our devices are dying at the same time. Is this an update issue?

david.delano
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Meteobridge won't run after power flux **solved**

Post by david.delano » Mon Jul 30, 2018 7:03 am

I think I've resolved the problem by reverting to 3.5, from 3.7.

I should note that I have 3.7 running on newer hardware without a problem.

Post Reply