Question about Davis VPro2 and archived data

This section covers the Meteobridge PRO units exclusively

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
hoevenvd
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 9:06 am

Question about Davis VPro2 and archived data

Post by hoevenvd » Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:26 pm

Hi,

I've connected MBPro to my Davis VPro2. I see LOOP(2)-data coming in nicely.

Question: In the situation that MBPro is shut off for a while (like couple of hours), does it catch up with the archived data from the Davis archive memory? Or is MBPro 'only' eating LOOP(2)-data?

Thanks.

User avatar
wvdkuil
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 362
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 8:00 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Question about Davis VPro2 and archived data

Post by wvdkuil » Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:55 pm

Only Meteohub retrieves the data from the loggers-archive when it was "off the air" for a longer time.

All MB's display the message "logger (04.07.2018 19:17:58): no reading of Vantage's internal logger." after starting.

Wim

Mattk
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 444
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:24 am

Re: Question about Davis VPro2 and archived data

Post by Mattk » Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:23 pm

MB Pro reads data via the logger not from the logger but of course the MB Pro doesn't necessarily require a logger either

hoevenvd
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 9:06 am

Re: Question about Davis VPro2 and archived data

Post by hoevenvd » Sat Jul 07, 2018 3:57 pm

Thanks for both replies. Most helpful!

Post Reply