Mystery Sensors Appeared!

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
SANdood
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:36 pm

Mystery Sensors Appeared!

Post by SANdood » Tue Jun 04, 2019 11:02 pm

This morning I noticed that my MeteoBridge thinks I have some new sensors on my Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus, only I haven't updated/added anything recently.

I see this in live logging:

Code: Select all

Live Data
Sensor	Signal	Metric Data	Imperial Data	
Outdoor	47 sec	18.9°C 38% (dew 4.3°C, heat 18.9°C)	66.0°F 38% (dew 39.7°F, heat 66.0°F)	
Outdoor T #1	5 sec	10.6°C	51.1°F	
Outdoor T #2	5 sec	13.3°C	55.9°F	
Outdoor T #3	5 sec	19.4°C	66.9°F	
Outdoor #1	5 sec	10.6°C 0% (dew 10.6°C, heat 10.6°C)	51.1°F 0% (dew 51.1°F, heat 51.1°F)	
Outdoor #2	5 sec	13.3°C 0% (dew 13.3°C, heat 13.3°C)	55.9°F 0% (dew 55.9°F, heat 55.9°F)	
Outdoor #3	5 sec	19.4°C 0% (dew 19.4°C, heat 19.4°C)	66.9°F 0% (dew 66.9°F, heat 66.9°F)	
UV	47 sec	1.4uvindex	1.4uvindex	
Solar	5 sec	234W/m²	234W/m²	
Wind	1 sec	0.0m/s (avg 0.4m/s) 207° SSW	0.0mph (avg 0.9mph) 207° SSW	
Rain	5 sec	rate 0.0mm/h	rate 0.00in/h	
Indoor	38 sec	25.3°C 35% 1012.2hPa (1002.4hPa)	77.5°F 35% 29.89inHg (29.60inHg)
I don't know where they came from, and I'd like to get rid of them if I can...(they do seem to be updating data about every 60 seconds or so...)

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Mystery Sensors Appeared!

Post by admin » Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:00 pm

Did you check if your console does also show this additional sensors? May be a neighbor bought a Davis too?

SANdood
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:36 pm

Re: Mystery Sensors Appeared!

Post by SANdood » Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:29 pm

My console does NOT show any additional sensors, and even if it found some, they are all disabled as verified with the WeatherLink software. Heck, my Davis Vantage Pro 2 console is cabled to the ISS, so I don't think it could pick up (wireless) aux sensors anyway.

The reported temps are significantly lower than the actual outdoor temps (like -5°C lower), and the humidity sensor consistently reports 0%, so I don't think these are real or even local sensors. They appear to update every 60 seconds.

Is there some way to delete/remove these extra sensors from MeteoBridge?

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Mystery Sensors Appeared!

Post by admin » Sat Jun 15, 2019 9:20 am

Can you please give me a remote login? please send credentials to "info(at)smartbedded.com"

SANdood
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:36 pm

Re: Mystery Sensors Appeared!

Post by SANdood » Sat Jun 22, 2019 5:00 pm

I emailed you the remote access info last week - have you had the time to take a look?

I know you're busy, just checking in...

Post Reply