TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

All about the standard Meteobridge devices based on mobile routers from TP-Link, D-Link, ASUS

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
RABrand
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:54 am

TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by RABrand »

When I perform a reboot through the Meteobridge interface, all my historical data is lost.
I get the following message from the logger after the reboot: "no historical data loaded."
I have 'Tolerated age of data' set to 10 minutes.
I have 'Save historical data' set to 10 minutes on the 'Weather Station' tab.
If I change a setting and save it, I get this message from the logger 'historical data loaded (29 records).'
So, it seems the historical data is there, but it is not getting loaded after a reboot.
Is this by design, are my settings wrong, or is this a bug in the software??

Thanks!!

Ron B.

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6257
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by admin »

The message from the logger just tells you that historical data from within the Davis Console is not used. But Meteobridge keeps track on min/max data it has seen itself and conserves that over a reboot.

BTW: Are you using a USB stick for operation? This sometimes seem to interfere with min/max storage on the Meteobridge server.

RABrand
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:54 am

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by RABrand »

I am not using a USB stick for operation. Also, I am not using a Davis Console.
I have the Ecowitt GW1000 collecting data from a WS-2902 sensor array.
I am also using a WS-2000 console, which allows me to reconstruct my historical data.
The Meteobridge is running over ethernet, not wireless. The system works great, until I do a reboot, then all historical data is lost.
I have attached screen captures of the 'Live Data' tab before and after a reboot. Downloaded as a picture it is more readable.
The Meteobridge Wiki says that the historical data is stored on the Meteobridge server and is restored, I assume when rebooting.
It would appear that the historical data is NOT being restored when I perform a reboot.

Thank you for the reply.... It would be wonderful if we can resolve this issue!

Thanks,
R. Brand
Attachments
Live data before and after a reboot.
Live data before and after a reboot.
Reboot Results.jpg (413.48 KiB) Viewed 1128 times

norvegese
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2020 9:08 am

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by norvegese »

i also have the same problem. but i use the davis vantage pro2

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6257
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by admin »

@RAbrand: can you please give me a remote login so that I can inspect this. Please send credentials to "info(at)meteobridge.com".

RABrand
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:54 am

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by RABrand »

Okay, I have emailed you my URL and password for my Meteobridge.

Thanks!

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6257
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by admin »

Thanks for providing me a chance to test on your affected system. I found a bug related to WR902AC V3. Just released version has this fixed.

RABrand
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:54 am

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by RABrand »

It appears that you have resolved the issue. I performed a system reboot, and my historical data was restored.

Thank you for your support!! Much appreciated!!

My only issue now is no WiFi, but I can live with that!!

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6257
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by admin »

WR902AC V3 has 2.4 GHz WiFi support. Giving the right credentials it should work fine. At least mine does...

RABrand
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:54 am

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by RABrand »

Okay, thanks. I will try again. I can see my AP in the dropdown of Known SSID's, set region to US, WPA2-PSK encryption (same as AP), (auto) 2.4 GHz, and my passphrase. When I save and reboot, the Meteobridge makes no attempt to connect to my AP. Any suggestions? Maybe force a 2.4 GHz selection rather than 'Auto' ??

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6257
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by admin »

should work. Any special characters in the SSID or password? hidden SSID?

RABrand
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:54 am

Re: TP-Link WR902AC Ver. 3 does not load historical data on reboot

Post by RABrand »

Nope, no special characters, just upper and lower case. SSID is not hidden, it shows up in the Meteobridge SSID dropdown. Verified in router settings that SSID is not hidden.
When I have tried to setup the WLAN before, it's a real hassle to get it back to running ethernet.
According to the Meteobridge Wiki, when the WLAN is enabled, the LAN port is assigned IP address 192.168.168.111, correct?
I may try the WLAN again, and use the LAN port at 192.168.168.111 to revert the settings back (rather than a full reset) in the event WLAN fails again.
Could the LAN Bridge setting have anything to do with this?

Thanks for your suggestions and assistance!!

Post Reply