Implement current_conditions (WeatherLink Live) functionality

This section covers the Meteobridge PRO units exclusively

Moderator: Mattk

Post Reply
User avatar
staze
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:56 am
Contact:

Implement current_conditions (WeatherLink Live) functionality

Post by staze »

Based off previous discussion, more than one 22222 (LOOP) connection isn't supported. What I'd love would just be unauthenticated access to current_conditions similar to the WeatherlinkIP:

https://weatherlink.github.io/weatherli ... local-api/

Possible?
Davis Vantage Vue, Weather Envoy, Meteobridge Nano SD

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6223
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Implement current_conditions (WeatherLink Live) functionality

Post by admin »

You can pull any data via a http request from the Meteobridge, by using a template syntax.

Wiki: https://www.meteobridge.com/wiki/index. ... n_Services

User avatar
staze
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:56 am
Contact:

Re: Implement current_conditions (WeatherLink Live) functionality

Post by staze »

Requires login (afaik)...

Also was just hoping to implement something that's already in use by various systems.
Davis Vantage Vue, Weather Envoy, Meteobridge Nano SD

User avatar
admin
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 6223
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:51 pm

Re: Implement current_conditions (WeatherLink Live) functionality

Post by admin »

nope, /public/template.cgi?.... works without login.

User avatar
staze
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:56 am
Contact:

Re: Implement current_conditions (WeatherLink Live) functionality

Post by staze »

oh snap, I didn't know that was a thing.

Cool! hmm...

Is there a built in way to do json output? I don't see in documentation (though I may be missing it)
Davis Vantage Vue, Weather Envoy, Meteobridge Nano SD

Post Reply